We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
251
121
38
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
121
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kicking horse coffee hot breakfast every morning fresh fruit hot items blueberries outside seating the owner waffles hash browns french toast room was clean the main highway big tv family run nice breakfast home made
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We were travelling from Edmonton to waterton Banff and jasper. Decided to go to the hot springs and stayed here. We had a double queen booked but ended up with a Queen and bunk bed no problem because both were comfortable . The room had been redone but you could still people on either side of us.The new shower head was neat and bathroom clean. The area across the parking lot is nice. The breakfast was ok ,I never question free continental breakfasts, choices were restocked as needed. The staff was friendly and helpful.This is still an older motel. and an ok place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us book two rooms here and we all agreed that the rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the outside area with a few adult beverages until quiet time at 11 p.m. breakfast is included with the price. Breakfast was simple with cereals, waffles, bread, fruit, yogurt as well as coffee and juice. We paid $148 including tax.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Read the previous reviews and booked on that basis. Outside seemed good with plenty of seating areas available. Room smelt clean on entry. However, this was an old motel with stained carpet, a kitchen need of updating, and hairs that were not ours in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable the area quiet and once we turned the air conditioning off we got a good sleep. The breakfast was not available until 8am so we missed that with a prior departure. For the price which was not cheap I would have liked more cleanliness . The biggest negative though for me was thenotices , these do not usually bother me but the one saying they would charge if you didn't do your dishes really? NO TEA TOWEL PROVIDED- are you expected to dry them on your bath towel? We made sure we did not use any dishes with this in mind. (see photos)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 527mechellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The room itself was decent, some things were updated and other were a little outdated (especially the bathroom, the tub floors were very spongy). The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was okay. However the wifi did not connect to our devices and there were numerous ants found in the room, along with 2 dead wasps in the carpet. The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This property is so incredibly clean, very quiet, and the owner is so accommodating. We arrived a bit early and needed access to our refrigerator, and they really rushed and got us in immediately. The breakfast and coffee was amazing. Definitely an A +++ rating.

Room Tip: quiet, comfortable, safe, clean
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews