We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
21
22
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is an odd place -- a motel combined with a campground. The room was clean & had enough space for our things. The bed was average comfortable. No carpet. There was a fridge (which froze a lot of the suff I put in it) & a coffee maker. There was no hair dryer, iron, microwave. Wi-if was the best we've encountered out of about 15 motels so far on this road trip. Parking was free & adequate. No breakfast. Behind the motel, you could go walking up in the campground area. The front desk people were helpful. The cost was about $ 90 U.S. Our average per night cost for motels so far is $ 79. So, this motel is more expensive & has fewer amenities than most of our other motels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mickyrouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Located just outside of town where it's quieter. The motel rooms are older but have been updated. The room was a bit on the smaller side but clean and comfortable. No air conditioning but they supply a fan and the window opens so you get a breeze.

Staff is pleasant and can speak English. We had a small problem with our tv and the owner came right away and fixed it. He was very nice and we ended up chatting for a bit.

Bikers beware...the driveway and parking lot is very loose stone. Not the easiest to manoeuvre in.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bricine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminPG, Propriétaire at Camping Rimouski & Motel de L'Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for your comment. We hope you enjoyed your ride in the region and will be coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We found this campground to be in good proximity to many attractions. The campsites are close together on the lower level, but are shaded. Perhaps a site in the upper zone would have a better view, however there is no shade for the larger trailers.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaWaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminPG, Propriétaire at Camping Rimouski & Motel de L'Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed the newer section with the river view is more spacious but reservations are necessary because it is very popular. Enjoy your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff were so friendly and helpful. We saw the most gorgeous sunset over the river. The facilities were convenient to our site and very clean. The hook ups worked fine. We had a brand new picnic table. We needed propane and they directed us to someone close.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maville45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdminPG, Propriétaire at Camping Rimouski & Motel de L'Anse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our sector E does offer magnificient sunsets and we are glad mother nature spoiled you that evening! Best of travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This campsite welcomed us on canada day and although it seems that Quebec doesn't seem to fly the Canadian flag the staff at the desk wished us a happy Canada Day which was very nice. The site we had was elevated and we could look out over the St. Lawrence river..the sunset beautiful. Loved the fact each site had its own moveable firepit.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews