We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
English Inn(Esquimalt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
10
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale watchingthe cottagesharbour sidecaptain's cabinharbour suitegreat place to stayexcellent locationon arrivalb bhot tubwhiffin spitnight stayvancouver islanddockfridgeamenitiesdeck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Salty Towers for 1 night whilst travelling around Vancouver island. The location for Salty Towers is amazing, quiet, peaceful and fantastic views of the harbour from their back garden. You can stroll along the beach from the garden to Whiffin Spit which is a lovely stroll with views overlooking the sea, or take a dip in the garden hot tub, a great spot to do some stargazing! The hosts were lovely and accomodating and we felt very much at home! We were able to get a spot on the sooke whale watching boat which was fab and cheaper than tours in Victoria. Great place to stay would highly recommend for a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Geri and Doug are very friendly and accommodating. The cottage is equipped with everything you need and the view is perfect. The kids had a blast exploring and the hot tub was perfect to end the evening. Will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Fabulous caretakers. Great Value, really nice location. There are some really wonderful walks for here. The cottages are bright and airy, a nice nautical theme. Bed was comfortable, clean. There were all the amenities needed to cook. If you want Whale watching they leaves from the dock right at the B&B, we did not do this but probably will on the next stay. We will definitely go back. We stayed in the captains cabin with four adults. Lots of room and outside seating as well no ocean view from there but it is only about 50 meters to the private hot tub and sitting area.

Room Tip: Only on room has an Ocean view. Great breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We had the larger cottage, called Harbour Side Cottage. A comfortable living room with a kitchen, bathroom and small separate bedroom a couple of stairs down from the main room. The best part was a large private deck, perfect for breakfast and lunch, with access to an even bigger shared deck with a walkway down to a dock. Our hostess Jerry was extremely friendly and helpful and provided us on arrival with plenty of food for breakfasts for 2 people for 3 days with enough additional food for a lunch or two. Jerry's two sons run Sooke Whale Watching from their dock. Just a great, casual, relaxing place (with a hot tub too).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This past October weekend saw us in Sooke, Vancouver Island, BC. lovely little town in a quiet rural setting.
Decided to do a different than the usual hotel and made reservations at Salty Towers B & B....haven't stayed at a B & B before.
Upon arrival we we were greeted warmly by our hostess and shown around the very lovely, park-like grounds. We were taken to our cottage and shown the amenities.
Our cottage was very private and very comfortable. Had everything you could need. Our cottage had one queen bed in the main area and was separated from the small, two twin bed bedroom by a small but functional kitchen.
Had family come visit on both evenings and it was wonderful not to have to worry about disturbing other guests (my family tends to be a bit loud). We were able to laugh and talk late into the night with zero worries. We were even able to enjoy the deck on the back of the cottage for morning coffee and were visited by a number of deer that roam the area in abundance.
Clean, very comfortable, quaint cottage, absolutely lovely surroundings and area. Close to many of the areas attraction and adventures.
We will most definitely be going back to Salty Towers B & B.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews