We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My friends kept thanking me for bringing them here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Val David
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My friends kept thanking me for bringing them here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I suggested staying at Chalets Chanteclair with a group of girlfriends to celebrate a long-weekend bachelorette party. We stayed in Chalet 46 and all the girls thanked me for bringing them here! We were all quick to get into the outdoor Jacuzzi which came with this chalet. It was so relaxing and cozy and most importantly, very clean! We had everything we needed; a fully equipped kitchen, two washrooms, comfortable beds, dinning area and a very romantic living room with a fireplace. We had lots to do during the day being close to grocery stores and restaurants. We also went kayaking in the the lake and did some tanning at Chanteclair's beach. The staff was friendly, our chalet was perfect and we all had lots of fun- I would definitely come back... maybe next time for a couple's weekend as the chalets are perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LamaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

with the exception of the black debris that shot out of the jets in the hot tub, being woken up the next morning by Jehovah's Witnesses knocking on the door, packing up and moving to another chalet with a clean hot tub, and not being offered ANY partial refund for the ruined night... it was a relaxing and romantic weekend. :-(
apparently their "no refund" policy extends even to when their own cleaning staff doesn't do their job. we were offered more wood (already had enough wood), an "upgrade" which was a studio 1 floor below an occupied chalet (this sounds like my apartment in the city, which i was trying to get away from), however, they would not refund ANY money for the hassle i just described.
they bill themselves as being luxury, but this is far from good treatment of the customer.

buyer beware

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRIBRASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Chalet 46. The spacious, mountain-top location was superb, and the cosy, wood-lined Swiss-style chalet, was spotless and well maintained, outfitted with 3 comfortable bedrooms, fireplace, and outdoor sauna and large hot-tub. The rear view of the chalet stretches up into a beautiful forest, while the front view overlooks the valley below. It really felt like the perfect place to be over the holidays. We enjoyed visiting the nearby villages of Val David and Sainte-Agathe, and had lots of nearby choices for excellent down hill and cross-country skiing.
Right from the start of our inquiries and booking, we found the staff of Chalet Chantelcair to be extremely warm and helpful, offering a professional, well-run service. We highly recommend this rental to as a great way to get acquainted with the Laurentians.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EJFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

I just enjoyed a lovely stay at the Chalet Chanteclair. For the most part, I loved my stay at Chalet #61 however, I did find the seating to be less than comfortable, couches and chairs alike.

However, the location is absolutely gorgeous. The fact of having a sauna and a hot tub in one's condo is just wonderful and the same applies for the spa services in the comfort of the chalet, how cool is that! Definitely worth a second visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val David
2.7 km away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
3.1 km away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.2 km away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#1 of 4 in Val David
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.3 km away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
17.1 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort

Property: Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort
Address: 2325, Rd 117, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Val David
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,989 - ₹ 15,314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalets Chanteclair...Where quality meets hospitality!NEW! Chalet equipped with outdoor spa and sauna, an adventure to discover..."4 Seasons Resort". Authentic swiss chalets in the heart of the Laurentians (45 minutes from Montreal). Chalets equipped with double jacuzzi baths, saunas, natural wood burning fireplaces and complete kitchens. Choose your chalet (studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom) by the lake, on the Ski slopes or in the mountains with a panoramic view. On site: beach, restaurant, tennis, golf training center, mini-golf...Located nearby ski and cross-country ski centres, snowshoeing, hiking & biking trails.All our chalets will suit couples, families or friends. For the ultimate treat, enjoy massage therapy services right in your own chalet and taste the pleasures of true relaxation. A comfortable stay awaits you.Chalets Chanteclair ... an excellent choice distinguished by quality and standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort Val David, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing