We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little old”
Review of Wawa Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wawa Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I found the rooms clean but a little old and musty smelling. They are a decent size with a fridge in each room. It has a huge parking lots easy to park with a trailer and there is a restaurant and bar in the building.

Room Tip: Better than most motels I have stayed in on the north shore but the hotels and motels available in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archieives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was part of a large group that stayed at the Motor Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. Something got messed up with a couple of our reservations and the very nice lady at the reception desk had multiple issues to handle at one time. My brother and I ended up getting one of the last available rooms but unfortunately far away from the rest of group. Our room definitely needed an update with the beds about at the end of their lives. The breakfast in the morning was very basic but satisfying. There are probably not a lot of hotel choices in the area. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Soupman1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed in the main building and for the most part my room was okay other than the carpets were very stained. Given the hotel rates I would have expected it to be better maintained. Given I was on a motorcycle I appreciate the convenience of having a room with both exterior and interior access. I had dinner in the restaurant and it was good The food was tasty and the service good but again I found it a little over priced for what I had.

Overall my stay was good and if in the area I would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had the opportunity to stop at the Wawa Motor Inn in early April while making a cross Canada trip back to southern Ontario. Perfect place to stop midway across Ontario. Our room was ideal with 2-beds, coffee/refrigerator. Also nice and warm while a snowstorm was keeping us indoors. Breakfast was good. Dinner was in the dining room attached to the motor inn. Good food and lots of it. Staff were friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motor inn.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Conlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at motor inn. Very friendly staff and charming log cabin style rooms. Pet friendly rooms as well as back door leads right to a grassy space. Highly recommended as a stop if your driving from Southern Ontario to TBAY as we were.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Glee4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wawa hotels
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
6.6 km away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#4 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
10.5 km away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Motor Inn

Address: 118 Mission Road | PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
The Wawa Motor Hotel Wawa
Wawa Motor Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing