We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
91
26
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
26
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlovely suiteprivate balconybeach firesbeach walksea birdscomfy bedshort driverelaxing staythe managersmade us feelclairemotelpatiooceanqualicumaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Family of 5 from Victoria, BC stays at the Buena Vista when visiting the in-laws in Qualicum Beach.
Cozy, clean, quiet and stunning ocean views from all the rooms.Fantastic walking/running trails nearby if you get tired of beachcombing. Close to Horne Lake, Parksville, Cathedral Grove and a great halfway stop between Victoria and Tofino.Free wi-fi. Friendly, helpful owners. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: #5 is the nicest room - the Georgia, I think
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 35CarolynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The owners were so very hospitable, and delightful. Fresh milk was brought to our room for hot tea or coffee which was provided. The beds were by far the most comfortable beds I have ever personally experienced away from home. I absolutely adored this place. We needed a room and Could not have found a better place to stay. I would highly recommend this place and thought what a quaint and lovely spot for a honeymoon. We were off season and the room was half the normal rate. I loved loved loved this place. We would have loved to stay longer and have already decided to return in the future during the summer months.

Room Tip: all rooms look out over the ocean. street floor gives a higher vantage point.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larlue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Once again I cannot say enough good things about the Buena Vista - outstanding location, welcoming owners, great accommodation! A gorgeous location to get away from the maddening crowd, sit back with a glass of wine and watch the waves roll in! Cannot wait to revisit yet again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rleslie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights in August. The suite was much quieter than we expected, being right on the hwy. We had a kitchenette and bed/sitting room with a nice deck looking out to the ocean. Beautiful gardens and outdoor sitting areas for guests of Buena Vista.

Room Tip: all have views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Someone said that upstairs were a must. I disagree. The walk outs are bright and clean and larger and so convenient. Kitchens and coffee and small appliances but enough walking distance decent food and beach and forest walks. Can leave the car behind. A great relaxing interlude between activities like travel and hikes.
On the main beach road, but that is the on,y way to be on the beach!

Room Tip: Downstairs room are beach side access. Upstairs are accessed by the road. I like garden/beach access for sense of seclusion.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mms1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews