We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
96
28
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
28
4
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony beach fires cute place beach walk spent one night room was clean and comfortable small kitchen short drive vancouver island an amazing view a wonderful stay beautiful location motel suite patio ocean bbq
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Family of 5 from Victoria, BC stays at the Buena Vista when visiting the in-laws in Qualicum Beach.
Cozy, clean, quiet and stunning ocean views from all the rooms.Fantastic walking/running trails nearby if you get tired of beachcombing. Close to Horne Lake, Parksville, Cathedral Grove and a great halfway stop between Victoria and Tofino.Free wi-fi. Friendly, helpful owners. Highly recommended.

Room tip: #5 is the nicest room - the Georgia, I think
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 35CarolynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The owners were so very hospitable, and delightful. Fresh milk was brought to our room for hot tea or coffee which was provided. The beds were by far the most comfortable beds I have ever personally experienced away from home. I absolutely adored this place. We needed a room and Could not have found a better place to stay. I would highly recommend this place and thought what a quaint and lovely spot for a honeymoon. We were off season and the room was half the normal rate. I loved loved loved this place. We would have loved to stay longer and have already decided to return in the future during the summer months.

Room tip: all rooms look out over the ocean. street floor gives a higher vantage point.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larlue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Once again I cannot say enough good things about the Buena Vista - outstanding location, welcoming owners, great accommodation! A gorgeous location to get away from the maddening crowd, sit back with a glass of wine and watch the waves roll in! Cannot wait to revisit yet again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rleslie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights in August. The suite was much quieter than we expected, being right on the hwy. We had a kitchenette and bed/sitting room with a nice deck looking out to the ocean. Beautiful gardens and outdoor sitting areas for guests of Buena Vista.

Room tip: all have views
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Someone said that upstairs were a must. I disagree. The walk outs are bright and clean and larger and so convenient. Kitchens and coffee and small appliances but enough walking distance decent food and beach and forest walks. Can leave the car behind. A great relaxing interlude between activities like travel and hikes.
On the main beach road, but that is the on,y way to be on the beach!

Room tip: Downstairs room are beach side access. Upstairs are accessed by the road. I like garden/beach access for sense of seclusion.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mms1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews