We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Sweet Escape

Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool and 2 Hot Tubs Open June 15 to Sept 15.
Front of the Cottage
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
2nd Master Bedroom
2nd Master Bath
Patio
Patio Sofa
Proximity to Pool Deck
Pool and Ocean View
Back of Cottage
Lawn before the beach
The Beach
Fire pit
Pool Table in Clubhouse
Exercise Equipment
Coombs Market
Parksville Beach
Ahh...perfect end to a perfect day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week the beginning of June at this property. Everything is wonderfully laid out, clean, comfortable, excellent working kitchen and nice sleeping arrangements too. We especially enjoyed sitting on the outside patio early in the morning and in the early evening. We look forward to staying at this location again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the great review. Would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We definitely chose the perfect place to stay. The cottage was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was just a short walk to the beach so was great for our grandchildren. It really did have everything you could ever want. Thank you Linda and Chris. We would love to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you and your grandchildren will come back to stay again with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Selkirk, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best vacation rental choice we could make!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start. The home was clean, beautifully decorated, and so inviting. The beds were so comfortable, that falling asleep was effortless. Definitely will be back to visit my son, and I won't be thinking about looking for another place to stay. 3 ladies give this place 6 thumbs up!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire place was beautiful, beyond our expectations.
Liked least: Hot tub was not available, as was closed for season.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Our Sweet Escape and for your kind words. We will be very happy to have you stay with us again!! All the Best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanaM116
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“amazing cottage in a fabulous complex”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our holiday!! My family with two young children (ages 1 and 3) stayed in the perfect location for our holiday. The unit was modern and beautifully decorated and perfect for young children as it has no stairs and nothing unsafe for them to get into. The unit is so close to the pool that our baby monitor was still within range, which made it perfect for all of us to have some fun down time on this vacation. There is also a large sandbox in this complex, down by the beach, which was a great place for the kids to play. The unit had everything we could have wanted and the owners were very helpful and accommodating of our needs. We couldn't have been happier!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Most beautiful relaxing vacation spot!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is my second year in a row booking this awesome sweet escape... Spent a week in July 2013 and then at the end of June 2014. I had been through a rough Spring with health issues and after my first experience, I was so looking forward to the week a the beach house. I wasn't disappointed. If you are looking for a place to slow down, release the stress, relax and recharge your batteries, the sweet escape will do all that and more... The beautifully designed and furnished home will make you sigh as you walk in the door. It's awesome inside and out! The quiet setting will have you unwinding in no time. Relaxing on the patio, swimming and sun bathing or just walking on the beach. It's heaven on earth! There is nothing like it. Sometimes our bodies and brains need to shut down and do nothing and it's great! The beach house is the place to do it. I have never felt do rested and relaxed ever coming home from a vacation away. There is also a lot to do in and around the area if you're not into "vegetating" while on vacation. Do not miss a chance at booking yourself at this wonderful sweet escape!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet relaxing time spent, the beautiful house and the outside swimming pool and hot tub
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing