We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR A MONTHLY STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Campground
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Lethbrige ,Alberta,Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A MONTHLY STAY”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay with Sharon at her Motel and campground for the month of September. We enjoyed meeting the kids Victoria and Emerson. We stayed in cabin #35 and found it to be very clean,bright and cheery. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we will certainly be back. The offseason rates are very affordable. We would heartily recommend this motel and campground for families both during the regular as well as athe offseason.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    33
    17
    9
    19
See reviews for
95
19
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hi, I camped here for three nights. The place is nice. It is the only camping site with slides in the whole area. The weather didn't cooperate. The pool was not very warm. They claim is heated pool, but barely. At least to me. Even in the sunny day (21-24 degrees) kids and adults constantly complained about how cold it was. The slide was good. Kids seem to be having a lot of fun going down on it. The staff was nice, but does not do anything to go above average. They advertise hot showers, but when I went to the take one, I found out, I had to pay for it with loonies. It would be nice they offer all info people may need ahead of time and give them options. Same as the internet code. These are things most people need, but never mentioned or offered to me.

For most, we had a great time. Nice and safe playground and mini-golf. True 18 hole. The place is good. Most camping sites are nice. I find some campgrounds want to take advantage of even the last corner and put people in awkward spots with lots of traffic, this wasn't the exception. My camping site had a weird shape... it was long and not a lot of grass.... hard to get to the plug. No big deal though. I would suggest to do something about the pool; have it warmer or have a hot tub too.

There is a grocery store which is very convenient and very well stocked up and prices are reasonable.

I would go back, but only in true summer weather though!

Room Tip: Do a reservation... ask for a site close to the river or in the back, to avoid traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We held a three day family reunion here with 45 people, including children ranging in age from one month to fifteen years. It was a perfect venue for all of us. The children had plenty to do and loved the centre grassy area for tag and soccer, etc. We rented most of the cabins in the grassy area so we were able to stay all together. The mini golf, pools and waterslides were very popular with our group, and we made good use of the barbeque pit and large canopy for group dinners and gatherings. The cabins were great and had everything we needed. Deb and the rest of the staff were terrific and very accomodating when it came to planning our reunion. We'd all love to do it again!!

Room Tip: Book well in advance. The resort is very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janflorbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a family reunion with 45 people (all ages). It was the perfect venue for this. Lots for the small and big kids to do! We will definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hardy, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Riverside is the ultimate summer holiday destination for my grandsons & I because they are happy there!
This year was our 4th visit and we book a year ahead to make sure we are 'in'. Everything about the place is perfect for our needs, there is lots to do at the resort, but best of all, the kids can be kids in this relaxed and happy atmosphere.
In fact, I've noticed that if there are kids in the pool later than the posted closing time, they just extend the time. It magically quiets right down at night, thank you very much!
The location is excellent for being central to other attractions (we daytrip to Long Beach to surf), and it has a rural park like setting.
As mentioned in other reviews, the unit is well stocked, so our picnic style cooking is easy, and much cheaper than eating out, and the store has any essentials you may have forgotten, at reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Deb, the manager!
I highly recommend Riverside, and hope to be returning for many years to come like my friend Maureen (year 20 in 2012!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
12.2 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
556 reviews
12.3 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
237 reviews
3.7 km away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
225 reviews
0.8 km away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#2 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
79 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Campground

Property: Riverside Resort & Campground
Address: 3506 West Island Highway, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Qualicum Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 12,300
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Campground Hotel Qualicum Beach
Riverside Resort & Campground Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing