We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Cozy Bed & Breakfast(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
175
75
14
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
75
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewno elevatorpet friendly roomsteamersnespresso machineindoor poolc viewfront desk clerkribshotel restaurantmodern roomsrecommend this restaurantprime ribchange roomsoutside patiohot tubsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

My daughter and I went up for a Saturday night - was a perfect place to go. We had so much fun. The hotel is gorgeous. Very clean - helpful staff- pool and sauna- fine dining! Just what we wanted. Our room was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainEsplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum B, Front Office Manager at Qualicum Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. I've passed this on to our many teams that work hard and appreciate knowing their efforts have made a difference. We hope to see you again in the future...

Kind Regards,
Jack Chambers
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It’s situated beside the beach. Because of the orientation of the coast, you can see partial sunset. A two story building. Most rooms face the sea, almost no rooms on the other side of the building.
In hotel restaurant is nice. You can have a dinner while watching the sunset. Food quality and quantity are both good. Wine list is good. Service is nice.
Recommended if you stay in Qualicum Beach. The price is felt a bit over expectation.
Above average, 3.5/5.0.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim&Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum B, Front Office Manager at Qualicum Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly love where we work and try to provide a quality experience every time. Please come see us again...

Kind Regards,
Jack Chambers
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The room is dark. Insufficient light to read in the evening. The towels were clean and the only thing included in the room rate. There was sufficient hot water. Hotel looks good from the outside. There were constant chlorine alarms from the chemical room for the swimming pool. We removed our daughter from the pool and area and did not return. We had a noisy neighbor the first night. The second night we were awakened early in the morning by the semi fuel truck making a delivery to the gas bar next door. We paid more than $430 Cdn for two nights. I thought I could treat my wife and daughter for spring break. Most parking stalls are marked small car but should be marked extra small car or bicycle. It was evident most of the staff parks on the street out back. We only ate in the restaurant once. My pickup got scratched. Staff was polite. After spending four days getting to VI and staying there I left with the feeling Van Isle or this area might be fueled with greed. But, what would I know. I only come from a small Alberta town.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank rodp130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum B, Front Office Manager at Qualicum Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. We have recently improved lighting conditions in our rooms, and issues with the chlorine alarm have since been rectified. Please note that at no time were the chlorine levels excessive or dangerous for our guests, but I can certainly appreciate exercising extra caution. With regards to noisy neighbours, please always make the Front Desk team aware as we will gladly move you or address noise concerns directly with your neighbours. You were correct in noting that our staff do indeed park off property so that our guests can have the on-site parking spaces. As we have no assigned parking, our guests can choose any parking spot they prefer. Of the dozens of spots available, 6 are designated "small car". We have been quite fortunate to enjoy the patronage of many small town Albertans, and they consistently remark on the friendliness and and helpfulness of small town Qualicum Beach which we strive to reflect in our business model. We hope you will give Vancouver Island another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jack Chambers
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Qualicum Beach Inn was one of our stops while visiting the grandparents. The inn is located on the shore and is very beautiful. There are only two levels with a nice gym, restaurant, and pool with hot tub. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food portions for dinner were small but satisfying. The breakfast was full and satisfying. While we ate breakfast we could see across the water some playfully sea lions as they traveled past the inn. It was very entertaining. Highly recommend for a nice getaway. The cost was a little high but worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennyjenjenpancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The beds were comfy and the room design lovely.
Clean, modern and functional.
The offer of turndown service is nice if needed (but could be explained without having to ask what is offered)..
The check in was efficient and friendly.
The hotel is very nice and would be perfect with a few small details.
-the Keurig pod machine needs instructions in large print nearby.
-the machine did not work properly, was noisy and luke warm...prefer regular reliable machine.
-cream was offered with a call but could easily be placed in the room fridge instead .
- the bathroom marble floor was ice cold but perhaps was controlled by thermostat
-signage from the parking lot to appropriate entrances could help.
The stay was nice though and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank irishgal161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews