We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jax21542
Stanley, Falkland Islands

If you’re looking for total peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings then Talbot Cottage, Donhead St Andrew is for you

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jul 2023via mobile
If you’re looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings then Talbot Cottage, Donhead St Andrew is the place for you. The cottage is delightful and you are invited to enjoy the extensive gardens and surrounding country walks. Hosts Olivia and Hugh are very welcoming . Wildlife in abundance
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Can be a little tricky to find so a good sat nav is helpful. Beware of narrow country lanes
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹16,714
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,714
1.0 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe with 2 beds, downstairs
₹13,217
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,217
0.1 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹27,902
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹27,902
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Cabins
₹29,214
₹28,198
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from our balcony
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.0 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sand Pebbles from the beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,376
  • Algotels
2.3 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
5.9 km from St Andrews Lodge & Glen Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Qualicum Beach
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We lucked out when we drove through Quailcum Beach and saw vacancy on this resort.
I loved the quaint 40's feel of this place. Rustic and charming!!!
The location can't be beat. We had a fantastic ocean view .
And what a wonderful view standing on the beach facing towards the resort. Huge trees and minimal development takes you back to a simpler time.
Wifi was not great but available.
Pets were allowed and this was a cash only rental. No credit, come prepared. We paid $100+ tax.
The manager was very friendly and accommodating.
I would revisit and recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wks880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This place is super awesome! Turn off the highway and you're transported to the early 50's. What a great spot, this will be a regular stop for us. It's not about all the fancy amenities, just get out of your car and enjoy life. What a great spot.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeremy_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I will be stopping in this summer (2017) to bring back memories of many vacations at St. Andrews Lodge over a 10 yr. span. Late 50 to mid 60's plus. Owner then was Miss Little, a wonderful lady who loved her guests and was very proud of what she had to offer. St. Andrews had one of the very best beaches on the water front where when the tide goes out you may walk out on the sand forever. This place is one to the very best places for a young family to vacation over the summer period. Cabins are old, but who cares. Wood burning stove, very cool. Its an adventure when you stay here. I visited it many years ago and are looking forward to going again this summer. Something to consider, you can stay at 4-5 star hotels anywhere but you cant stay at a place and property like St. Andrews anywhere. A true gem!

Room tip: Built in 50s It's not about luxury. Its about location, family adventure, relaxation. This is about history.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Want to go back in time go to this location , it is up for sale, beach front cottages, very dated with oil heat and stoves all at reasonable costs location makes this a must visit, close walk to downtown qualicum , walk on beach swim and watch great views.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

A beautiful cottage setting on the beach gives you a feeling of bliss as you enjoy the moment the sun pops up. This quaint 50's style cottage comes complete with oil burning stove and vintage furniture. And just outside your door, you are walking on the beach, relaxing. I highly recommend staying at this property while you explore the beauty of Qualicum Beach.

Room tip: Any of the cottages will please you.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FarleyY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews