We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
53
18
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
18
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf full service picnic tables mary's river serviced sites tent sites sand traps well maintained and clean pit toilets cranbrook area hiking trails swimming pool great pool stayed for nights close to town great for kids beautiful spot
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The campground was well organized with lots of facilities. The sites were quite small but private. The swimming pool was spotless as were the showers and laundry facilities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The setting was beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Kathleen, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your time in sharing your experience here. I hope we have to opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Although still 5 km from the town, it is perfectly situated across the road from Kimberley Nature Area that has tons of hiking and mountain biking trails all of which are mapped quite nicely at the trailhead and marked along the trail. The campground also has its own trails although it was raining during the evening so we didn’t get a chance to check them out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We reserved this place a couple months ago for a month long fall Canada trip. We love the camp site. The only reason I not giving it a 5 star rating is because they are closing to pool down for the winter. I totally understand why they are needing to do that, but I would have appreciated a notice of the pool closing when we made the reservation. Other then that little detail this is a beautiful camping facility very clean and lots of hiking trails. Will come back earlier in the year to enjoy the wonderful pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlobeTrotting545700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello there! Thanks for your feedback. We made some changes and we have created a new website! On the website it now shows the pool opening and closing dates to help folks plan when to visit. Last year we kept it open a week later than usual, which was nice, so I appreciate that your understanding with us having to winterize the pool. Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent site options, clean and well appointed amenities, reasonable price, access to shopping, hiking, the river, a pool, minigolf, full sized golf, a lake just up the road, a nature park across the road, many other activities onsite... We wish we had known about this place sooner and we would have spent much more time here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OliverEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello Oliver!
What a lovely review you have written - thank you. We enjoyed hosting your family and hope next time you can spend more time with us! Have a great summer and come back this way real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nites/4 days at this campground and had a great time. Staff were helpful and friendly. We made good use of the pool and the mini golf course and will definitely be back next year. We found that the bathrooms by the office were clean and tidy and that there was never a wait for the showers (which were free!). My only suggestion is that at the pool, the white loungers need to be replaced....many of them were broken and could not be placed in the 'sitting up' position. This was minor to me but I think worth mentioning. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CharlotteCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Charlotte, Thanks so much for your positive review and also for the suggestions. Because of your feedback about pool furniture last year we have pool furniture replacement plans in place, just awaiting delivery now! Thanks again for the feedback - always appreciated! Cheers! Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews