We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
52
18
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
18
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffull servicepicnic tablesmary's riverserviced sitestent sitessand trapswell maintained and cleanpit toiletscranbrook areahiking trailsswimming poolgreat poolstayed for nightsclose to towngreat for kidsbeautiful spot
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent site options, clean and well appointed amenities, reasonable price, access to shopping, hiking, the river, a pool, minigolf, full sized golf, a lake just up the road, a nature park across the road, many other activities onsite... We wish we had known about this place sooner and we would have spent much more time here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OliverEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello Oliver!
What a lovely review you have written - thank you. We enjoyed hosting your family and hope next time you can spend more time with us! Have a great summer and come back this way real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nites/4 days at this campground and had a great time. Staff were helpful and friendly. We made good use of the pool and the mini golf course and will definitely be back next year. We found that the bathrooms by the office were clean and tidy and that there was never a wait for the showers (which were free!). My only suggestion is that at the pool, the white loungers need to be replaced....many of them were broken and could not be placed in the 'sitting up' position. This was minor to me but I think worth mentioning. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CharlotteCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Charlotte, Thanks so much for your positive review and also for the suggestions. Because of your feedback about pool furniture last year we have pool furniture replacement plans in place, just awaiting delivery now! Thanks again for the feedback - always appreciated! Cheers! Leanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a great family reunion at this campground, it was everthing we were hoping for.

We booked a year in advance for our reunion and were able to get a group of us in the area at the top called Sunflower Hill. The spots we were in were not very private but with it being all our family in the sites it didn't matter. These sites have water and power but no sewer hook up. Very close to the main building that has washrooms, laundry and pool.

The pool was great, nice big deck to sit and relax or play ping pong or giant chess game. The pool is gradual entry with a w/c ramp which made it perfect for younger kids to be in more shalllow water.

The showers are free but hot water runs out very quickly.

Free Wi-fi in certain area's of the campground. We happened to be close enough to one of the hotspots that it worked at our site most of the time.

Mini golf is a fun little course located right as you come in to the campground.

If you go down to the bottom of the campground there is a rocky beach along the river. Beautiful spot to sit and cool off. Someone has built rock pools so it's safe to sit without worrying little ones with get washed down the river. There is also a park at the bottom of the campground and an area to have a picnic.

There is lots to do in this area. Biking trails, fishing, hiking, rafting and some great golf courses close by!

If back in the area camping I am sure we would choose this place again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello Moscato Mama,
We are thrilled you had a great time. Thanks for the detailed review and for telling folks all about the campground. We hope you can come back to the area and enjoy our campground again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is built for families! Great sites, a POOL, flush toilets, laundry, showers, mini golf, hiking trails, a park (a little dated) and close to town. Love the service, enjoy camping here with the family. Try it out. Book early!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravellingMatthieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks so much for your nice review TravellingMattheu! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We called an hour before arriving and through the campsite was full, they have non-reservable non-serviced sites for tenting and campers. We got a site immediately for $30 per night and stayed for 3 nights. We were beside the St. Mary river which was gorgeous and sounded amazing. Crystal at the office was incredible and helped us get around the area and assisted with anything we needed.

Privacy was non-existent in the sites we were in but we were able to set up our site so we weren't staring at our neighbors. Pool is very small and shallow but great for kids. Bathrooms/showers and outhouses are very clean and kept up. Tons of lakes around the area to visit. Mini golf was beautiful and fun, challenging enough. Great stay, would stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews