We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada 2017”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kimberley Riverside Campground
A TripAdvisor Member
11312
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We reserved this place a couple months ago for a month long fall Canada trip. We love the camp site. The only reason I not giving it a 5 star rating is because they are closing to pool down for the winter. I totally understand why they are needing to do that, but I would have appreciated a notice of the pool closing when we made the reservation. Other then that little detail this is a beautiful camping facility very clean and lots of hiking trails. Will come back earlier in the year to enjoy the wonderful pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent site options, clean and well appointed amenities, reasonable price, access to shopping, hiking, the river, a pool, minigolf, full sized golf, a lake just up the road, a nature park across the road, many other activities onsite... We wish we had known about this place sooner and we would have spent much more time here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank OliverEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nites/4 days at this campground and had a great time. Staff were helpful and friendly. We made good use of the pool and the mini golf course and will definitely be back next year. We found that the bathrooms by the office were clean and tidy and that there was never a wait for the showers (which were free!). My only suggestion is that at the pool, the white loungers need to be replaced....many of them were broken and could not be placed in the 'sitting up' position. This was minor to me but I think worth mentioning. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CharlotteCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a great family reunion at this campground, it was everthing we were hoping for.

We booked a year in advance for our reunion and were able to get a group of us in the area at the top called Sunflower Hill. The spots we were in were not very private but with it being all our family in the sites it didn't matter. These sites have water and power but no sewer hook up. Very close to the main building that has washrooms, laundry and pool.

The pool was great, nice big deck to sit and relax or play ping pong or giant chess game. The pool is gradual entry with a w/c ramp which made it perfect for younger kids to be in more shalllow water.

The showers are free but hot water runs out very quickly.

Free Wi-fi in certain area's of the campground. We happened to be close enough to one of the hotspots that it worked at our site most of the time.

Mini golf is a fun little course located right as you come in to the campground.

If you go down to the bottom of the campground there is a rocky beach along the river. Beautiful spot to sit and cool off. Someone has built rock pools so it's safe to sit without worrying little ones with get washed down the river. There is also a park at the bottom of the campground and an area to have a picnic.

There is lots to do in this area. Biking trails, fishing, hiking, rafting and some great golf courses close by!

If back in the area camping I am sure we would choose this place again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place is built for families! Great sites, a POOL, flush toilets, laundry, showers, mini golf, hiking trails, a park (a little dated) and close to town. Love the service, enjoy camping here with the family. Try it out. Book early!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravellingMatthieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
6.1 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
393 reviews
18.2 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
6.2 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
5.5 km away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
6.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Riverside Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Riverside Campground

Address: St Mary Lake Rd | Site 500, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kimberley
Price Range: ₹ 1,097 - ₹ 1,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the pristine St. Mary River Valley, the Kimberley Riverside Campground offers incredible scenery and endless opportunities for all to enjoy! Check out our heated outdoor pool, 18 hole mini-golf course, playground, disc golf course, day use recreation area, and our many other amenities! Sites available as 15/30/50 amp electrical, water and sewer. Wifi Internet at free hot spot locations, payphone, laundromat, convenience store, rock-climbing wall, hiking and biking trails and sani-dump. We are big-rig friendly and our sites are available as back-in, pull through, River View, Non Service and/or tenting options are all available! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing