We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forested Retreat with River Views & Full Services”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kimberley Riverside Campground
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our second stay in the Pine Meadows lower section of this city-owned campground has been as enjoyable as the first, despite the rainy weather. Sites are large and well-spaced, a few along the river have magnificent views. The campground offers good walking paths near the river, a small swimming pool, a miniature golf course and grassy areas for volleyball or other games. In mid June the meadows abound with brilliantly coloured wildflowers.

The campground, showers, laundry and restrooms are clean and well-maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Riverside is a little oasis itself, and a great base for exploring nearby Kimberley, Cranbrook or Fort Steele. A campground host checks the Pine Meadows area each evening and helps ensure peace and quiet for all visitors. This unique campground has more services than the average provincial or national campground, but larger, more private spaces than the average privately-owned campground. They are also flexible about reservations, changes and cancellation. If you come, you will likely want to return, especially if you book head and reserve one of the preferential sites.

Room Tip: Check out the map on the website and book ahead. The Pine Meadows section is close to the river...bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelTipsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

In 2011 we spent 2 separate weeks at this campground and fell in love with it. So much so, that we spend all of our trips there. Jarrett and his staff could not be nicer and do an amazing job of maintaining the campground and ensuring everyone's stay is comfortable. We have a special needs son and they could not be more accommodating including a special pool access chair for him. The new mini golf course is a great addition and is so much fun for the kids. There's so much for kids to do here with a great playground, beach volleyball, mini golf, hiking trails and of course the pool. It is also a pet friendly campground that our dog loves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from a weekend camping trip at Kimberley Riverside Campground. Facilities and sites are just average. We were in one of the upper sites and were stuck next to noisy neighbours who kept us up til 2 am. Complaint to the office did nothing, no enforcement of 11 pm quiet time. Lots of noise from the roadway as well, cars coming and going all night. Not great if you want to have a quiet night around the campfire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARRver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

The Kimberley Riverside Campground sincerely apologizes for any negative experiences had by our guests with evening quite time past 11pm.
We take our quiet time of 11pm to 8am very seriously with a night watch program in place to try to ensure guests are respecting their fellow camper. We have Hosts on site that walk throughout the campground every night of the season to monitor our quiet time. We will continue to do our best to make improvements where necessary to ensure a positive and memorable guest experience, and to prevent quite time disruption from happening in the future.
Thank you sincerely for your comments.
Kimberley Riverside Campground - Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this site for one night and found it to be a very well equipped, well maintained site. There is a swimming pool on site, as well as facilities for sports and a playground for children. There is also great access to the river. Our only complaint really was that there are street lights throughout the park that ruin your ability to star gaze and kind of take away from the 'camping' ambiance. Other than that though, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyguyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyCampground, Manager at Kimberley Riverside Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Although we strategically placed our street lights to help with evening travels through the campground and tried not to impede with Mother Nature while doing so, we are more than happy to turn off any particular street light during your visit if you prefer it was off. Simply put in a request at office for Manager and we will have it done. We don't want to get in the way of star gazing.
Thank you sincerely for your comments.
Kimberley Riverside Campground – Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this campground on an unplanned camping trip, site was full but the staff found us room in unserviced area, made a huge effort to get us a power site right away manager was a young man never got his name but he does an absolute amazing job with his staff running this facility and taking care of guests, there is a pool and store on site, great for kids as well as laundry and shower facilities, both Kimberly and cranbrook are close within ten min both with all facilities needed, will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bablitz1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
6.1 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
393 reviews
18.2 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
6.2 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
31 reviews
5.5 km away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
6.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Riverside Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Riverside Campground

Address: St Mary Lake Rd | Site 500, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kimberley
Price Range: ₹ 1,097 - ₹ 1,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the pristine St. Mary River Valley, the Kimberley Riverside Campground offers incredible scenery and endless opportunities for all to enjoy! Check out our heated outdoor pool, 18 hole mini-golf course, playground, disc golf course, day use recreation area, and our many other amenities! Sites available as 15/30/50 amp electrical, water and sewer. Wifi Internet at free hot spot locations, payphone, laundromat, convenience store, rock-climbing wall, hiking and biking trails and sani-dump. We are big-rig friendly and our sites are available as back-in, pull through, River View, Non Service and/or tenting options are all available! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing