We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$134
Booking.com$129
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$134
Priceline$134
Vio.com$134
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot and cold items hockey game the room was extremely clean my home away from home front desk staff checking in would highly recommend this hotel late check stayed here for one night the breakfast area a great stay yogurt place to stay protocols ontario webster beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Went with the family as a short getaway. A really nice new facility. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Most important of all, the service and the staff were really friendly. We had questions and requests during our stay, and the staff was courteous and prompt to assist every single time. The hotel is located just beside a cinema, and within walking distance to various options of restaurants, which for us was quite handy. Definitely, a place to come back to on our next trip in that direction.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N7587TScarlosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Weber, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Scarlosr,

We are so thrilled you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with my team. I am so lucky to have such a great team, who genuinely care about the hotel and our valued guests.
We do hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

Very nice new hotel in heart of Orillia. Close to shopping, Cinema, beaches, restaurants etc…Friendly professional staff. Beautiful rooms. Luxurious beds, Exceptional continental breakfast. Like home away from home. Anything you need just ask. They are so happy to help. The general manager Michelle Weber was very nice, she greeted guests during breakfast. Was so lovely to see. Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Lots of parking at hotel. They are located in behind Home Depot Plaza. They are 20min from Casino Rama.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tour48425382192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew Zeppieri, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Dear Loretta,

Thank you for the lovely review Loretta! We will be sure to share your feedback with Michelle and the rest of the team so everyone can celebrate in knowing that you had a great stay!

We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Matthew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

While heading up north late in the evening we decided not to stay in Barrie and push on to Orillia. We found this hotel by chance and had a great stay. It is fairly new and has a somewhat trendy, minimalist look. Everything was fine and the place was very quiet. Also, the staff was efficient and friendly. Surrounding area also had everything you would need for a one night stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsabjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle Weber, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Isabjazz,

I remember speaking with you folks, we are so happy you had a great stay. We do hope you will return soon.
Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

Asked for room to be serviced as sign indicated can be requested. When called to request service was told
not done due to covid restrictions. I’m a lawyer and this is not true per city bylaws. All we got were change of towels. Disappointing and hotel cheap out relying on covid for not providing room service. Do not recommend and will not return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ambiee2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew Zeppieri, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Ambiee,

I would like to sincerely apologize that your room was not fully serviced after calling down and asking for it to be completed. Providing cleaning services based upon request was not a mandate from the city bylaws, but it was as per Marriott’s cleanliness protocols. As of this morning (July 6th, 2022), all Marriott Select Service Brands are finally permitted to return to automatically providing housekeeping stayover services every other day.

I know that our general manager had a conversation with you this morning, and I assure you that we will be speaking with the entire team. We need to always specify whether it is a basic tidy or a full cleaning that is required with all of our guests and I apologize that this was not done for you. Here at our hotel we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, and we want to ensure that this does not happen again.

If you are ever in the area again, I do hope you give our hotel another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Matthew Zeppieri
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars, I would.
Absolutley everything that we look for in a hotel - was perfect:
Friendly, warm welcome.
Accommodated us with an early check-in.
The entire hotel was spotless, including our room.
There was not a piece of lint on the floor, or any dust.
The bathroom was impeccable, including fresh white towels.
The beds were comfy, with clean (not stained) linens.
The complimentary breakfast was very good, and lots of options were available.
We noticed all the staff were working hard and very friendly.
The manager was wiping tables in the breakfast area in the morning, and the front reception clerk was stocking the pantry in the front lobby. The housekeeping staff were friendly and are doing an excellent job in the rooms.
With COVID-19 restrictions lifting, we have taken several trips in the past few months. We have noticed a general decline in hotel service and amenities, and have been disappointed elsewhere.
This hotel is a perfect example of "getting it right" and succeeding in making the customer experience a positive one.
The hotel is close to Highway 11, and there are lots of food options nearby. The parking lot is well lit, and the grounds were well maintained.
I would recommend and will stay again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthew Zeppieri, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orillia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear Lyn,

On behalf of the entire hotel team I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We always strive to not only meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them!

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire team!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Matthew
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews