We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of Friend's Diner

Friend's Diner
Ranked #9 of 165 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here after seeing a show the night before at Casino Rama. The food was great, reasonably priced and the staff were friendly. Food was served pretty quickly. This place was very busy on a Sunday morning.

Thank cowwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobabue9, Owner at Friend's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for joining us and the great review. Hope to see you again when you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Just above average, down too earth dinner. The service and food are excellent. My go to dish is the Eggs Benedict. But can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank polishprince79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobabue9, Owner at Friend's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We love hearing from you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Whenever we go to Casino Rama, we always go to Friend's for breakfast before heading on the two hour drive home. We have been several times now, and never have we been disappointed. Yesterday was no exception. The service was quick and friendly (even tho they may have been short staffed?), the food, as always, was fresh, hot and delicious. As I said to my husband ... I can't believe I ate all that! His coffee was always full and it's great that they give you a 3 - 4 cup pot of tea, instead of those one cup little metal pots. We got there before the rush, but even if there's a line, it moves quickly, without the staff putting a rush on the people at the tables. I think the locals know how busy this spot is, and they also do their part so that everyone gets a turn, especially on a Saturday morning. So, next time you are at Casino Rama, skip the breakfast buffet and do your self a favour, and take the 5 minute drive into town to Friend's Diner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobabue9, Owner at Friend's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Wow. Thanks so much for the fabulous review. its always a pleasure hearing from guests from out of town. I am so happy we can accommodate your breakfast needs when you are visiting the casino. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My wife and I stopped in for breakfast. We had been before and had a good meal at a reasonable price so we went again. Even though it is small it is quaint and comfortable.
We had the eggs Benedict with smokey holandaise sauce. It was great and so. Was the waitress.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barryorillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

reading previous reviews on this location all good. We decided to visit for breakfast.
It's a small diner in a small strip mall. No frills just a good breakfast at a good price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friend's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Friend's Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing