We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Orillia to a concert ”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok. Not fancy. Staff is friendly though. The price is good. Quite a bit less than other hotels in the area. There is no elevator so if you are on the top floor you have to hall your bags up two sets of stairs

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Darlene Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We arrive in the middle of the night and the desk staff was very nice and helpful. We felt welcomed. The room was musty and smelled terrible. Turning on the A/C was a mistake, as it just stirred up the must. The entrance light in the room had no cover. The bathroom faucet had two pressures- off and blasting. We had a very short stay, thank goodness. We paid $150 for this room and were happy to check out. Needs updating and cleaned. The back door was propped open - leaving security an issue, as well.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Darlene Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Asked for a non smoking room, got put into a smoking room. Had a non smoking sign on the door so what gives?
They moved us but the new room had no towels. When requested told to wait until they become available. The rooms look nothing like the photo. The pillows on the bed are so old and threadbare...you may as well not even use a pillow. The breakfast was the most shocking. I have stayed at hundreds of motels and the offerings here are the worst ever. Stale bagels and jam and coffee. That is IT. We just left and this bad experience cost us $150 . For what?

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denny94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Darlene Allen
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff are amazing I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great location, food was good and rooms are very clean. Staff will attend to your every need for satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure that you have a great stay at the hotel and make sure you enjoy every minute of it!

Room Tip: Love the downstairs rooms as you have a door outside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
ML
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

If a place is dated, I don't really care but if its dirty - I certainly do! Paid $150 for one night's stay, the bathroom had no fan, the water pressure was really poor, the sink had a long black hair in it. One of the "clean" towels had a long black hair in it. The mini fridge door dragged on the carpet to open/close. The sheets were covered in lint and didn't look clean. The clock was not working and neither was the tv. Both the mattresses sagged badly. Did not sleep! The coffee you could actually see through - it was mostly water. You're better off camping!'

Room Tip: No elevators - have to climb with your luggage up stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank summerdriver2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Darlene Allen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
217 reviews
1.1 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
128 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
3.4 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
569 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Price Range: ₹ 3,743 - ₹ 7,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing