We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, decent amenities--good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, decent amenities--good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stay at the hotel on business occasionally and have not been disappointed. Service is fantastic and the front desk staff is quite accommodating. Rooms are fair and adequately equipped with the necessary amenities. Add the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, etc and you have a great hotel at a moderate price. Would suggest to the hotel to upgrade televisions in near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x-philia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! we're glad you enjoyed the hotel and your room. We hope to upgrade our tv's in the near future. We appreciate your feedback it helps us improve our services and ammenities. Thanks again. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    92
    53
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
106
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

The staff and restaurant are 1st class. You can tell everyone loves what they do! Best ever Sunday brunch - yummy!! Beds are super comfortable. They should upgrade to flat screen TV's soon as the reception is not the best - but other than that, everything else was FANTASTIC! Best customer service ever. Will come back next time we are going to Casino Rama! Good job BW team!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffod1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are very happy you had a great stay and we will share your positive comments with our BW team. We hope to upgrade our tv's in the near future. Thanks again for your review we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel has been in Orillia under various names for at least 30 years. I had not been in for a very long time. You can tell that the original floor plan was a Holiday Inn, but they have done a good job maintaining the place and everything worked properly and was clean.


The staff were helpful and courteous.


We were very impressed with the restaurant. We had an excellent meal for 8 for a very good price.

Room Tip: You will get a better rate during the week, but on the weekend they were still willing to offer a mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nepean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I'm happy to hear your had such a wonderful experience in our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and was glad to hear that you felt it was well maintained and clean. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

After a long day of travel by car I was just looking for a quiet place to eat and sleep. The desk clerk was professional and authentically pleasant, the room was large and well appointed, and the shower was wonderful. Onsite food was good as well. The price is high, but that has to do more with the weakness of the US Dollar than anything else. Overall, this was my best hotel stay in this four day trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your room and our hotel. I'm so happy to hear it was the best stay of your trip!

Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Overal a pleasant experience with regards to accommodation and restaurant, however there was major missunderstandings with the front desk staff who seemed to lack training.
I was shocked to find several days after check out a security deposit $100 had been applied to the room and two holds still on my credit card for the room and also the dinner for almost $500 although the bill was paid in full on check out.
It was a frustrating experience from the property to have these removed and a total lack of compassion, will not stay at this property again.
Paul and Brenda McDonald

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am very sorry about the experience you had in regards to the held authorizations. It is standard procedure at any hotel to do authorizations on credit cards that are above the price of the room + extra for any incidentials (such as restaurant charges). The hold comes off automatically in a few business days (depending on the credit card provider). Thanks again for your feedback I hope this explains the authorization better for you and helps to change your mind about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.1 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.6 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,746 - ₹ 11,179
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing