We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Booking.com
US$ 126
US$ 101
View deal
SAVE US$ 25
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 105
eDreamsUS$ 101
StayForLongUS$ 126
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
84
100
53
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
100
53
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk a ground floor room breakfast area no elevator queen bed room was clean and comfortable minute drive casino microwave ontario
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Good hotel, no elevator so it is for the fleet of foot. Big comfy beds, Good service. Coffee all day in the lobby..
Breakfast to go in little bags I thought they could improve on. Very sweet. no variety. But Covid experience I guess.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Trek402500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley Cryderman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Hello Trek402500!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

If you are mobility challenged, don't book this hotel through a discount site like booking or priceline. You probably won't get a ground floor room, they can't change it at check in, and there is no elevator. Other than that it was ok. Appropriate for the chain and the price point. The room and breakfast area were super clean. Breakfast was better than anticipated, with bacon and a small omelet. Great amenities in the room-coffee, microwave, fridge, iron/ironing board and a nice wardrobe type closet. My only complaint (besides the second floor room) was that there was only one nightstand. We travel with quite a few electronics and it would be nice to have them bedside.

Internet was strong, and the tv cable channels were good. I'm finding that more and more rare as I travel. There's a lot to be said for decent tv when you're on the road!

It was easy to find and convenient to food and the casino. Everything is within a 15 minute drive. Lots of free parking on the hotel lot as well.

I will likely book again for our Casino trips.

Room tip: Book directly with the hotel to assure a ground floor room
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Good Afternoon Robin,
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry that we were unable to move you to the first floor. We are working to improve and every comment helps.
We hope to see you again,
Jenny Fitzpatrick
Guest Service Representative
Comfort Inn Orillia
705-327-7744

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was nicely renovated, staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially the lady at the breakfast room. Front desk staff was very accommodating as we need to change the room from 1 queen bed to 2 double beds.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gramsat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Hello Gramsat65


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help you.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

The room wasn't well ventilated and has a moldy smell. The smell didn't go away even though we turned on the AC, and it was still there when we check-out the next day. The air quality was a bit poor in the room. Other than this, the room was reasonably clean and the bed was not too bad.

The breakfast was good for a budget accommodation. There were scrambled eggs & sausages, which actually taste good and hot. The staff worked hard to make sure items are promptly replenished.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jal747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Hello Jal747!

Thank you fort aking the time to review your stay with us and we have discussed your issue in regards to the smell in your room with our housekeeping supervisor. We hope to have that issue resolved by your next visit.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Staff was great, we spent one night there because our son is going to University and we needed a place to sleep.
It was clean, breakfast was good, and safe.

Room served the purpose, I have nothing to complain about this hotel. Internet fast and we requested an extra bed for our daughter and the young lady that was working in the evening, gave us right away the bed. She was friendly and nice. The lady from the morning was polite as well .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank marisolt186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hello marisolt186

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help you.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews