We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Disappointing Breakfast!”

Restaurant La Maison Mathilde
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The restaurant looked lovely when we walked in. It is in a converted house. We sat out on the back porch which was lovely and our server was very nice. We were served coffee right away which I appreciate. We then waited for over 40 minutes for our breakfast!! We were thinking of leaving when it finally arrived. The server said they had 2 big tables arrive before us and apologized. I ordered a cheese omelet which was barely cooked. It was tasteless. Our toast was cold. My husband had the ham and cheese omelet and it was nicely browned. The ham was cut up sandwich ham. He did not enjoy it. On a more positive note the plates were decorated nicely with fruit. We definitely would not return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018

nice restaurant with a view ( we did not enjoy view,we had inside table). Service was slow although most guest left. Food was good with fair prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafchik01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Don’t miss the chance to eat at this fine restaurant. The food was delicious and portions were generous. I has the Halibut and my husband had the Crab Cakes. Both were very good as were the desserts.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We ate salmon and cod. Both very well prepared. We'll presented. Friendly wait staff. Good dessert options. Recommended by our hotel as the best in town & they were right.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Given that Perce largely caters to fast food seeking tourists, to find this warm and charming restaurant within the town was a wonderful moment.Dinner was excellent with charming service. They also apparently serve breakfast but we could not...(Important to reserve; it is small and popular)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JakeKGeorgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Maison Mathilde also viewed

 
Perce, Gaspesie Region
 
 

Been to Restaurant La Maison Mathilde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing