We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
77
69
57
29
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
69
57
29
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant front desk clerk under new management check in was easy onsite restaurant convenient location nice room jacuzzi tub rooms were very clean sausage casino mcdonalds fridge tournament channels supper gan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We were very disappointed with our two night stay at this hotel and their service. Room cleanliness was poor. Shower and sinks not cleaned. Soaps and drinking cups not replaced. When we asked for extra towels we were questioned.
Poor comparison to their sister Choice hotel The Comfort Inn in town.
The front desk staff, however, were very courteous and polite.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank norules1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

This is what I would have expected for the price, nothing great. The beds were extremely comfortable and the woman was reasonably clean although the daily maid service barely made the beds and were very skimpy on supplying soap shampoo and even plastic cups. On the other hand the front desk was extremely polite, prompt and very helpful. During our stay the ice machine broke down and they helped us get ice from the adjoining restaurant. Our room number 175 was close to the pool which oddly enough was the quietest place. About half the rooms were behind the adjoining restaurant there fans and the noise associated with it. The hotel location was within a mile of the small downtown where you had to pay for parking. We are very active and rode our bicycles not only downtown but all around the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Your best bet is to get a room away from the main office and adjoining restaurant where it would be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John41354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My daughter loved the pool. It’s small but perfect for my 5 year old. The roomed looked recently renovated and it was very clean. Beds where comfortable. Hot water took a long time to come on on the shower though.

They do serve breakfast here. It was pretty good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and lots of bread selection. Only apples for fruit though.

Close by for amenities. Restaurant on site (did not use). And stores close by.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

D Tanna
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
613-382-1453

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We returned to our favorite spot and found that there were new owners.

We had booked into our usual room to find that it had been all repainted.

It is very nicely done and welcomes you in.

The service was excellent,as we would expect from this hotel.
the staff were all very helpful.

And we will retun again.
Angie.

Room Tip: Suites are large and comfortable and the hot tub is a great bonus. there are several rooms with tubs and they are all nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angieandrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Motel- not hotel. Not so clean. Kids refused to use showers due to cleanliness issues. Breakfast was supposed to be included starting at 7am/ informed by the front desk that we could not eat until 8am because a bus load of seniors was coming to the hotel for breakfast at 7am- we had to be out by 7:30 am so we didn’t get to eat!! Had to go out for breakfast. Hotel customers should come first!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Russel,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Breakfast was open for all, just for your convenience you were informed if you would like to avoid rush. But Full breakfast was for everyone including seniors and yourself too as Seniors were also hotel customers. Cleanliness is our main priority and we check our rooms daily before every check in. If you had noticed something and informed to front desk we would be happy to take care.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

D Tanna
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
613-382-1453

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews