We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome is exactly how you feel!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay en route from New Jersey to Ottawa, Canada. We looked on a map and and found the town of Gananoque. Researching a place to stay led me to the Stonewater Manor B&B. I was attracted to the fact that it was by the water and within walking distance of just about anything you might want to do in town. As luck would have it, there was a vacancy on the night we needed lodging. This stay exceeded all of my expectations. When you walk into the B&B, the first thing you see is a sign that says "Welcome to our home"....and welcome is exactly how you feel. I cannot say enough about Jeff and Sue and their hospitality. They are friendly, helpful and clearly invested in your stay being enjoyable. The room was cozy and comfortable. Sitting on the porch overlooking the water and eating a delicious breakfast was a wonderful way to start a day. We did have dinner in the pub and the food was great. At Jeff's suggestion, we tried the watermelon salad which was quite refreshing! The Irish meatloaf and steak were very good. Afterwards we enjoyed the entertainment in the pub while chatting with other guests who were there. It was a very enjoyable evening and one of the highlights of our entire trip. Thank you Jeff and Sue - we are so delighted that we met you and had the opportunity to spend time at the Stonewater Manor. I will highly recommend your B&B to anyone we know who is travelling that way. And hopefully our paths will cross again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had a marvelous time in Gananoque and the StoneManor was key to our fun! in Literally walking distance to everything - restaurants, shopping and the boat tours to tour the 1000 Islands. The inn is a lovely home away from home. Staying at Jeff and Sue's inn was like staying with old friends! Our room was everything we needed - quiet, quaint, and cozy with an ensuite bathroom. And the breakfast, personally prepared by Jeff were just amazing...he makes killer potatoes and omelettes! Best part is the pub downstairs on the side of the manor. The staff there were wonderful to talk to, get tips on the area and talk about the local brews...if you are worried about noise because of the pub...this is a nonissue! Gananoque is lovely...walk to the water a few yards away and look up at the stars. Thanks again to Jeff and Sue. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetset718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Jeff and Sue were absolutely wonderful hosts! This was the first real trip my wife and I took after having our kids, and we couldn't have chosen any better anywhere else in the world. We have travelled a lot, so I don't use that lightly. Gananoque is a great town for a getaway, and has an amazingly relaxing atmosphere. Stonewater B&B is an excellent complement to the town. We stayed for Canada Day weekend, and had booked the Loft, and that was the best choice - very spacious as it is the top floor of the house. For the price difference of $30/night it was an excellent value. It was clean, quiet, close to everything (waterfront, park, shops downtown, etc) and the food was way beyond our expectations. The breakfasts are made to order by Jeff & Sue each day, and the meals to be had in the pub downstairs are out of this world. Excellent roast beef has been a source of pride in my family for generations, but without disrespect to my mother and grandmother, the roast beef dinner at the pub is the best I have ever had. You can sit upstairs looking over the water, or go for a walk along the river, or check out the independent shops downtown, all walking distance away from Stonewater. We are definitely going to return and will recommend Jeff and Sue to all of our friends. I'm sure there are other great B&B's in town, but this one blew us away. WELL DONE!

Room Tip: Choose the loft. Enough said!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Jeff and Aubrey...Thank you so much for your positive feedback.Sue and I are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Mid week mini holiday with my husband and teenage daughter. We stayed in newest room (can't remember the name). It had a small kitchen, living room with pullout, large bathroom and separate bedroom. Clean and comfortable rooms, decorated nicely. Jeff and Sue were very gracious hosts. Breakfast was fabulous. I highly recommend the pancakes covered with fresh strawberries and blueberries. Lunch in the pub downstairs was delicious. All the items you expect at a pub but with a gourmet flair. 2 minute walk to the 1000 island ferry and minutes off the 401.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had a wonderful two day visit to Gananoque. The Stonewater was a superb base to enjoy it. The town is very walkable. Jeff and Sue are interesting and welcoming hosts. The breakfast is fantastic (order whatever you like). The rooms are both comfortable and impeccably clean. The Pub downstairs has very good food, drinks ...and waitresses. You can't go wrong with the Stonewater.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
527 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#4 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: ₹ 6,443 - ₹ 11,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing