We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
120
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious lovely hosts french toast historic house bike path private porch an enjoyable stay beautiful place to stay lovely home old style stayed nights minute walk location is great first floor islands playhouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Beaver Hall was a great cycling destination for us after a day on the Thousand Islands Parkway. The hosts kept our bikes secure and they are very hospitable to cyclists--there were six other cyclists staying there at the same time as us through a rare coincidence. We were able to compare notes with them on routes, and what they'd enjoyed on their trip. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. The house is gorgeous and has many different options in terms of sitting rooms and places to relax. We had dinner next door at Riva and then walked ten minutes to a play at the Thousand Islands Playhouse. The play was called The Canadian and it was great. We had a big choice for breakfast and our scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, yogourt, fruit and juice kept us going so that we did not need to buy a big lunch anywhere while biking on our second day. The owners are friendly and helpful and we highly recommend Beaver Hall B and B.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wallacet283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri T, Owner at Beaver Hall B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Dear Guest for this wonderful review, we also enjoyed your stay with the other guests arriving by bicycle, the parking lot was empty but still had a full house of cyclists ! We hope you will comeback sometime when you are in the area, we love to welcome you again. Thanks again, Agnes and Harrie Hosts Beaver Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our room was very clean and quite. We loved the breakfasts that we had each day. The owners were extremely pleasant and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. The home was decorated with many antiques. We enjoyed evenings on the private porch accessed from our room. The location is great , we walked to the thousand Island play house and enjoyed the waterfront area. Good restaurants are just a short walk away.

Room tip: Our suite was large and comfortable
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrie T, Owner at Beaver Hall B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you Dear Guests for the very nice comment you wrote for us on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed your company and the stories we had to tell each other. Thanks again and have safe travels with your friends.
Greetings Agnes and Harrie Beaver Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our room was exactly what we requested. The house is large and beautiful; the owners have put in a lot of sweat equity and love restoring it. There is a big and comfortable sitting room for guests, tea making facilities are available there. Agnes and Harrie are just delightful and always ready to help. The town is quiet and there is a great bike path right alongside the parkway along the river. We would highly recommend staying at this B&B!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This historic beauty is almost 200 years old, but boasts all the comforts and amenities to make you feel pampered and spoiled. Hosts Agnes and Harrie are welcoming and gracious and will provide all you need, including a delicious custom ordered breakfast. The quiet back garden and patio beckon one to leave the world behind. The beds and pillows are so comfy with high quality linens. Spotless, dust free suites are private and spacious. Minutes by foot to the docks or downtown to the restaurants and theatres. A lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nanDurhamRegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My husband and me stayed two nights. We had the Garden room which besides being beautifully decorated had an amazing tub to relax in after walking and exploring all day. Agnus and Harrie were great, food was wonderful and I felt like I was staying with good friends. Very personable, accommodating, and full of wonderful suggestions of places to go, eat, do and see. Will definitely recommend and return. Thank you both. Denise and Alfredo

Room tip: Loved the Garden room, had AC, fan, wonderful little patio area and great tub. Plus separate from the rest of the room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews