We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Magog
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We have been to Etoile sur la Lac at lest 5 different times over the years and it has always been great but when we went this time for 3 nights we only stayed one night. The reason was we found it has gone down in class, the bed was not comfortable , the pool had weeds growing up between the paver stones,the carpet at the main entrance was pretty much finished in our room there was stains on the carpet not sure what they were. The people upstairs we could hear walking around. Breakfast was only fair and the waitress that served it was not friendly at all.. We asked for another room the next day and were told all was booked so we checked out and went to a Hotel in Orford. We will not be going back because for the price they charge for a room and get the quality we got is a rip off. There are many good Hotels near by,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is fine, the rooms are large, the staff are very good, there's a restaurant, bicycles and a pool. The greatest thing is it's location. Outside our patio there is a paved road only for bicycles, skates and transportation of that type. NO CARS! Beyond that is a paved walking path that continues all the way into the town which is lovely and has many good restaurants and a brew pub.Beyond the walking path is a grassy area leading to the lake. All this for anyone to use. You never need to move your car. If you want to visit the Eastern townships this is a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Room is nice size, clean. Parts of the hotel are showing wear. We had a small balcony, but some rooms have a larger patio. Convenient location, walk to town, grocery store restaurants and Mcdonalds. Nice place to store bikes. Walk outside and you are on the promenade and bike path.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My family and I (4 people) stayed here in July as it was very convenient to the triathlon that was taken place that weekend. The location is right next to the venue and the lakeside views are very nice. All the staff were very friendly.
The rooms themselves are small and dated. Our bathroom looked like it had been upgraded and it was nice but then again it was small. The shower door did very little to keep the water inside the tube. The rooms were very clean. All together there were six family that we were traveling with, those who stayed in the hotel had great wifi and our rooms were all about the same. Those who stayed in the apartment had terrible wifi and I must say the apartments were nice but a bit more of a hassle to get to and from as compare to the hotel. Great parking available.
I would probably stay here again if we return to the Megog triathlon next year..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yourchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Splurged on a lakeside room and glad we did. Comfortable, clean, cozy - great bathroom and shower. Balcony chairs were comfy. Great people watching. Trail is a busy place! The pool was immaculate and water temp, super-inviting. Pool attendant "Lolo" was a nice kid who was very accommodating. Hot tub was nice. Easy walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rix99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
5.5 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
267 reviews
3.9 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
4.9 km away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Auberge du Grand Lac
Auberge du Grand Lac
#6 of 18 in Magog
80 reviews
4.9 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#4 of 7 in Orford
248 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Chateau du Lac
Le Chateau du Lac
#7 of 18 in Magog
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac

Address: 1200, rue Princpale Ouest, Magog, Quebec J1X 2B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Magog
Price Range: ₹ 7,424 - ₹ 9,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Magog, at one hour from Montreal, on the shore of Memphrémagog lake, the cordial ambiance of the Inn and Spa and the superb cuisine of l'Ancrage Restaurant combine to make Hotel & Spa Étoile-sur-le-Lac one of the most outstanding venues in the region. À Magog, à une heure de Montréal, sur les rives du lac Memphrémagog, l'accueil chaleureux de l'hôtel et du spa et la gastronomie du restaurant L'Ancrage, font de l'Hôtel $ Spa Étoile-sur-le-Lac un endroit unique dans la région. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Etoile-Sur-Le-Lac
Hotel & Spa Etoile-Sur-Le-Lac Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing