We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Grand Lac
Nearby Hotels
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel De La Pente Douce(Magog)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Espace 4 Saisons(Orford)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de l'Outlet(Magog)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
20
34
17
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
34
17
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall hotelthe main streetchinese foodski tripexcellent locationconvenient locationwalking distancenight staymcdonaldsaubergeamenitieslake
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We stayed 2 nights during the New Year holidays. We are satisfied of this excellent location: Every thing including Magog's famous shopping street is just a couple of minutes away. The room was big and clean. The staff were warm and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. Great experience!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen_Brossard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Came to Magog for a week of relaxation and I found this hotel was perfect for that. First of all, its location is very suitable for seniors like us. The park is just in front of the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast and the small chats we had with the hotel staff. For sure, it is not very luxurous hotel, but for us, the value is reasonable and worthy.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANGELAMONTREAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We felt very comfortable when we checked in after a nine-hours driving from Toronto. The good service and the clean room made us have a relax sleep. The rich breakfast would make you unforgetable.
We also found that this hotel locates in downtown of Magog, the municipal beach can go by walk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoJeff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

This was possibly the most all round dissapointing experience I have ever had in a hotel, The only redeming factor was one of the receptionists. We decided not to stay for the 3rd night we'd booked and rang the hotel as instructed in booking conditions to canel, upon arrival we were told that we also had to call expedia, who we'd booked via other wise we would be charged for the 3rd night, We had to call expedia UK costing us £11 to request that they called the hotel to confirm we weren't staying the 3rd night! Why could the hotel not do this?
The excellent breakfast mentioned was a toasted bagel and some dried up melon slices or 2 eggs cooked in various manners!
The room was clean but very basic and certainly not worth the price we paid for it.
Magog was very pretty though and has other much better accomodation available there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This hotel is across the street from Lake Memphremagog with its public beach, park and walkway. The water temperature was warm, the water was clean and the people watching was good. We loved spending an afternoon/early evening there.
Our room was small and very basic. The hotel is tired and the lobby has a weird chemical smell. Breakfast is included, and was not the usual small buffet. We sat at a table and a very nice woman took our order and served us. The food was good, although they did not have any bacon or sausage; the only protein available was eggs.
All the shops and restaurants are right there within walking distance which was a plus. So in summary the location was great but the esthetics not so. If we were to go back to that area we would look for another place to stay with more amenities. We booked at the last minute and this auberge was the only one with available rooms. Not inexpensive for less than luxurious accommodations and no pool, so I think you can do better. However, we just spent one night there so it was acceptable.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank harborette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews