We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
7
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
7
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this restored gem of a B&B, on our way to Old Quebec City. Good choice!

The mansion is lovely, beautifully restored. Original wood flooring, gorgeous old staircase.

Our room was perfect, and very clean. The bed was excellent, the air conditioning was perfect (we like the A/C on, unless middle of winter).

The staff was very charming, bilingual.

The B&B is perfectly situated near the top 3 restaurants: just a short walk.

We will return, for certain.

Recommend strongly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F00dHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

The hotel is absolutely stunning! It looks like a magnigicent, Second Empire mansion. It is also very well situated in town and an under 10 minute walk to the lake, beaches and downtown. There are great indoor and outdoor spas and relaxation areas and the continental breakfast included exteeded our expectations. The staff was warm and welcoming and kindly accomodated our check-in and check-out requests. We LOVED our stay . Thank you, Château du Lac!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Warm greeting when we arrived. The room and bed are very confortable and very clean. Very quiet: no noise from the street or neighboring rooms. We had excellent continental breakfast. We will definitely go back again.

Room tip: Very quiet and clean room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Immediately upon arrival, we were warmly greeted. The entire team at the inn went above and beyond to ensure we had a enjoyable stay. They were very attentive to our needs. They have a nice spread for their continental breakfast. The service was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone planning a visit to Magog!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dare_she_goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this historic property, using it as our base for an 8 day cycling trip. Ricky and Marie-Jose were great hosts, making us feel very welcome and accommodating our bike storage needs. The hotel is well situated in Magog, with plenty of good options to walk to dinner, and right next to the Route Verte cycling path. Our room was spacious and had that charm that old houses have (a mansion in this case really). Very comfortable bed, and while there is some street noise during the day it was peaceful at night. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend Magog and Le Chateau du Lac for cycling trips.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews