We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
7
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
7
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Immediately upon arrival, we were warmly greeted. The entire team at the inn went above and beyond to ensure we had a enjoyable stay. They were very attentive to our needs. They have a nice spread for their continental breakfast. The service was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone planning a visit to Magog!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dare_she_goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this historic property, using it as our base for an 8 day cycling trip. Ricky and Marie-Jose were great hosts, making us feel very welcome and accommodating our bike storage needs. The hotel is well situated in Magog, with plenty of good options to walk to dinner, and right next to the Route Verte cycling path. Our room was spacious and had that charm that old houses have (a mansion in this case really). Very comfortable bed, and while there is some street noise during the day it was peaceful at night. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend Magog and Le Chateau du Lac for cycling trips.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room and bed were very comfortable. Noise from the street was minimal. I was disappointed in the Continental breakfast, however. While the coffee was fresh and delicious, the muffins, danish, and croissants were store bought and had little taste. Cereal choices were high in sugar and the eggs were boiled and stored in water (a personal pet peeve). The yogurt, thankfully, was 2% and the bread selection looked healthy and good, though I didn't have any. Staff are bilingual.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreeC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed for just one night while traveling through Quebec. The house is beautiful, the rooms, furniture, decor, amenities were all very nice, and a continental breakfast was included. There was even a Jacuzzi for guests! Great location walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shopping. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and have plans to open a restaurant as well. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gyan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

An historic building with beautiful wood throughout. We had a spacious bedroom with lots of windows and with heavy furniture and beautiful bathroom. The queen bed couldn't have been more comfortable. The man behind the desk was super helpful and said he hopes to complete his purchase of the building in the next couple of weeks. The diningrooms are very beautiful as well and the continental breakfast adequate. My wife enjoyed the hot tub outside. Resturants and shopping on Main St. are only steps away, as well as a lovely lakeside park which offers a dinner-cruise.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews