We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Guacamole y tequila - CLOSED

Guacamole y tequila
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2017

It's simply an average place - the food is OK the place is OK not much to say. The patio is great in the summer, margaritas are tasty. Not much to add.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skicrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Extremely disappointed, we sat down and order within the first 5 minutes, waited 50 minutes with nothing at our table, no drinks, no nachos, nothing. I went to talk to the server and told her its been 50 minutes, if you cannot serve in 5 min we will leave. She then brought the drinks with was one pitcher of horchata and did not serve it, so we each serve our own. Then she brought the chips and said, here is something while you wait. In my experience nachos are sauce are brought within the first 5 min. after 1 hour of being seated she brought the food, mine was cold. (we were 5 ppl). the fajitas were not smoking, as usual, and the flavor was bland. overall a bad experience for all of us. side note: no manager available, no Mexican staff , sevice was saturday, lunch time, resto was empty and one available server. :(

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PassionTravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A bit disappointed with the chicken enchiladas. They weren't hot temperature wise nor spicy even though I ordered them medium. The guacamole was bland also. Friendly service. Would not recommend nor would we return for a second chance.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RLS46212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent food: fresh, quality ingredients, well-seasoned, nicely presented, with solid portions. We had two different enchilada dishes, both very good. Nachos were also very good and came with fresh, well-made guacamole. Particularly noteworthy was a tropical salad that had a wide variety of very fresh fruits and vegetables.

We ordered our food to go, so can't comment on the service but they were very friendly and accommodating and our food was presented very nicely even though it was in take out containers.

Would definitely recommend if you enjoy good Mexican food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Delicious food, beautiful patio overlooking the Cerise river, friendly staff. Ask for the English menu if you need it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phoebepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guacamole y tequila also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing