We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to try this place”

Restaurant L'invito
Ranked #41 of 137 Restaurants in Magog
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 27
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Amazing Italian food. Anything and everything is great on this menu. A welcomed offer for our small town. Still under the radar but a must try.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Skicrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Traveling in Quebec on business and found this quaint family Italian restaurant in Magog.
The food was delicious, friendly and attentive staff and I would highly recommend this as a destination restaurant if in the area. We will definitely return. The owner went out of her way to make our evening memorable. The veal and lamb were tender and delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Everheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Traveling through the Eastern townships early this fall, my companion and I chose Magog as a base. Near our B&B, was L'invito and seemed very busy. We secured an reservation for our last night and were not disappointed. Our salads were generous and very tasty. I chose linguine primavera and was delighted with the amount and variety of great vegetables in my bowl. My companion had the onion soup and said it was the best she had had in a very long time. The selection of wines was very good and we chose a a few glasses of Malbec, moderately priced and surprisingly terrific.Our server turned out to be the proprietor. She was attentive and very pleasant, making this a very good experience overall. Our bill was most reasonable for the great food that we had. I would recommend reservations.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeveuxbienmanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant L'invito also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant L'invito? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing