We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge du Mont Orford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge du Mont Orford
Ranked #19 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Our family 1/2 from Toronto area and 1/2 from Montreal visited the Eastern Townships in July to visit another relative and to have a little vacation together. We were very impressed with the rooms at Auberge Mont Orford! We had 4 rooms and everyone was surprised at how functional they were. A private bedroom with A/C unit, a small full kitchen, including stove, microwave, diswasher, fridge and coffee maker! There were dishes and pans, very nice to have your breakfast in the morning. The balcony was great, my husband and I were in the back of the building and sat outside with our coffees, it was nice and quiet. There is a hot tub in a cedar house, a games room/tv room and small gym. The only complaint we had was there was no swimming pool and not much to do for those that decided to stay at the hotel and not join the golfers or the spa goers! The restaurant that is a separate business attached to the hotel is convenient but only opens at 5 PM so there is no food available at the hotel until them. Oh... one more thing, the mattresses were so comfortable and I usually am the one complaining about the mattresses! The price is also fantastic at $89.00 per night!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasinoQueen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
34
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Terrible customer service, by far the worst I have ever seen in all my travels

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomatefrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

We went for skiing at Mt. Orford-the Mt. was less than 5 min drive- Rooms were suites, with living room/couch/chair, fireplace and flat screen TV-full kitchen including coffee/creamers they supplied each day, dishwasher, range, full size refrig, dishes, etc. There is a separate bedroom with a queen bed and large closets, and a full bathroom. There is a small patio-which we didn't use in winter. Heidi at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
We had very good dinners at L'Ancrage located at 1150 Rue Principale Ouest located in the Etoile Hotel on the Lac(see view under restaurant); Restaurant La Merise on 2301 112 RTE CANTON; and Cavallini Il Ristorante , 101 Rue Du Moulin (see review under restaurant)

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

This is a perfect place to stay if you're going to Magog. The staff couldn't be nicer and more efficient. The suites (kitchen, living room and bedroom) are spacious and in great shape. And, there's plenty of closet space - which I imagine would come in handy if you're planning on a ski vacation.

Our room (106) faced the road but it wasn't an issue as most of the traffic practically stops after 9:00PM. Our friends who stayed in 108 (facing the back) commented that their room was dead silent at night. Having free WiFi was a very nice bonus and better than some large chain hotels I've stayed at.

There is a small restaurant connected to the hotel (which is a separate business operation) that was not only convenient, but served a very tasty meal. They give a 10% discount to guests of the hotel.

Although it's location outside of town might put you off I think the trade off is well worth it. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbox20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

It was our first trip to Magog and I must say that we had a great time. Nice hotel , good food/wine and comfortable weather all contibuted to our experience. We stayed at the Auberge du Mont Orford 10 minutes away from downtown Magog (exit 115).
Two nights (double occupancy) with 1 supper table d'hote for two people and 1 continental breakfast came to $308 including taxes. The mountain view room was clean and spacious with a separate air-conditioned bedroom. The restaurant adjacent to the auberge 'Comme Chez Soi' was where we ate dinner the first night, as it was included in our package. The service was friendly, quick and the food was pretty good. We did however find that the table d'hote menu a little limited, which is why for my maincourse I ordered from the regular menu at a slight extra charge. I ordered the 12oz rib steak (cooked medium) and was disappointed to have received a steak that was slightly overcooked and more in the ballpark of 8 to 10 ounces. It was very tasty however.
My girlfriend had the confit de canard from Lac Brome and I must say it was delicious.
All and all we had a relaxing good time and would definitely consider going back perhaps in the fall or winter.

Cheers!
Aaron and Christine

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeistarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
1.9 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.9 km away
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
#13 of 18 in Magog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.9 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
3.3 km away
Hotel du Parc Orford
Hotel du Parc Orford
#6 of 7 in Orford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.7 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mont Orford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mont Orford

Property: Auberge du Mont Orford
Address: 3159 Route 112 Ouest, Magog, Quebec J1X 0J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,680 - ₹ 8,618
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mont Orford 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mont Orford Provincial Park, in close proximity to the bustling life of the enchanting Magog-Orford region, the Auberge du Mont Orford offers a welcoming stay where the comfort of its suites and the warmth of its staff will make you feel right at home. You will also find at the Auberge du Mont Orford an adjoining restaurant, a massage and body relaxation salon, a workout room, outdoor Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Auberge du Mont Orford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mont Orford Hotel Magog
Auberge Du Mont Orford Magog, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing