We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful French”
Review of Adele Bistro

Adele Bistro
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Sainte-Adele
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh market cuisine Cosy and urban decor Personal advices from our great sommelier Attentive service Terrace facing beautiful Lac Rond Private and corporate events Audio-visual system WiFi
Reviewed 9 July 2018

we had a lovely dinner here while staying in St. Adele over the weekend. we chose this place b/c we were looking for a place with good customer ratings and a place that was authentic French and serves Foie Gras. it did not disappoint. the Foie gras and Salmon tartar were wonderful!! The service was friendly and fast

Thank ellachka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele_Bistro, Propriétaire at Adele Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We are very happy to see that your decision to come to our restaurant was the right decision. Thank you for your appreciation and we hope to see you back again soon.
Adèle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I was in the mood for a place where the food is exquisite, tasty and well-presented. ✅✅✅. Adele Bistro delivered on all requirements, and more! The foie-gras appetizer was the most creative and generous portion I have ever had and my tuna main was cooked to perfection - rare at the center and perfectly seized exterior (I’ve been known to send my tuna back, if overdone, at other restaurants). My husband enjoyed a unique avocado/crab tartar, followed by succulent lamb cutlets - again, cooked to perfection. We ended with a trio sampler dessert, that hit the spot and covered the three food groups - chocolate, fruit, and crème brûlée (a staple, in my opinion).

Our server was a natty, meticulous gentleman from France. He was attentive, but not overly so, and allowed us to savour our meal without interruption. Most importantly, he astutely paired each of our meals with excellent wine choices.

Although it was a rainy, cold evening, the bistro is set in an ideal location by Lac Rond. It must be spectacular on a sunny day or warm summer night.

Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele_Bistro, Propriétaire at Adele Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Sharon
I am so pleased to see that everything have met your expectations. We like when our guests enjoy their experience at our bistro. Hope to see you soon in a sunshiny day! Adèle’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant after reading all the Trip Advisor reviews and I must my girlfriend and I were impressed. Jean-Marc was a great host even though we were a walk-in and he was doing a wine tasting session for clients he made time for us. The food was absolutely amazing and the restaurant has a great ambiance to it. Definitely worth another visit if we are in that part of town!

Thank arun0kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Quaint little spot with incredible view. Food was very good although took a while to arrive, they may have been a bit short staffed in the kitchen on this evening. Solid pour on a glass of Sauternes with my pan seared fois gras kept any complaint at bay.
Wonderful Bistro!

Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele_Bistro, Propriétaire at Adele Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your appreciation about your visite. We are happy to see that you liked the food and be sure that your advice will help us to improve our service.
Hope to see you again.
Adèle's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Crepes, fresh fruit, excellent fresh toast, great coffee. Smiling, friendly service. Beautifully presented and delicious. Better fruit than we have in southern Florida. How do they do that?

Thank Suzypeace27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele_Bistro, Propriétaire at Adele Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Suzy
First of all thank you for your great comments about our brunch/breakfast.
We are very proud to say that our chef uses only fresh products and that makes it all.
Serving people who enjoy their experience at our restaurant is our goal.
Hope to see you back again.
Adèle's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adele Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Adele Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing