We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding of 2017 so far.......”
Review of Hotel Mont Gabriel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The staff at this hotel was absolutely fantastic. I have experience this form of courtesy on my travels abroad but never in my hometown province. I am definitely returning in the fall......Incredible scenery and great views from my room . Plenty of activites for the kids, and adults.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Saint Agathe des Monts on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Bonjour Calvin P!
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are looking forward to having you visit us again this fall :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was our second trip to this resort. We had been there4 years ago, prior to all of the renovations. We had such a nice time in 2013 that we were looking forward to a return trip. We booked a 3 day 2 night stay, with 1 round of golf, two evening dinners & two breakfasts included in the package. When we arrived we were pleased to see the renovations did not tamper with the mountain charm of the exterior. On arrival the service level is exceptional, and it stayed that way through the entire weekend. Our French is passable, but the staff still cheerfully switched to English when our French was not strong enough to convey exactly our message. The golf course was in excellent shape, it was the beginning of the year and the mountains seemed to have the rainfall that the lower elevations did. The fairways and greens were immaculate. We had the course nearly to ourselves. The club marshal came around a few times to see if we needed anything, if we were having a good game (how could you not, a beautiful sunny afternoon in the fresh mountain air....). After our game our room was ready. We were very pleased with the renovations. The updates were well thought out, and yet the room was not bland, like some hotels. The view of the mountains was incredible, nothing to see but mountains. The bed was exceptionally comfy, the coffee in the room better than the coffee that was served in the dining room. The two dinners we had were excellent, the staff and service are experienced, very friendly and very knowlegable. On the 2nd night the hotel was full with a large conference, and the hotel service level was still excellent. We love that the hotel kept the unique dining room as is with the glass, and the chandeliers, and the white linen table cloths. The lounge has been renovated, and the pool area updated & increased. We wanted an outdoor fire on the Saturday night, but the staff were not able to provide one, not sure why, but the bartender cheerfully built us a lovely roaring fire in the lounge for us instead. This resort is a hidden gem. We had massages on the Saturday morning. Again the staff are experienced, friendly, and we both loved our massages. There are two pools, one indoor & one outdoor, tennis courts and plenty of opportunities to go for lovely walks around the hotel grounds. The hotel is less than 15 minutes from St Saveur. I bet this hotel is far less expensive than hotels in the village, and far more charming and private and enjoyable.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the south side, they have the nicer views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Bonjour Donna155004!
Wow! Thank you so much for the positive review! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our renovations, the overall resort and service provided! We take great pride in our customer service and comments like yours make it all worth it!
We look forward to having you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Love what you did with the bar, the reno looks really good. A nice mix of modern and rustic. Food is still as good as it was. Good job maintaining the quality for 40+ years.
Was fun coming back to see all the changes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skippounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Bonjour Skippounet!
Thank you for sharing your experience!
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to have you visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

It lookes like a great place to have an Easter Brunch, not cheap, it was $ 40.00 per person. They advertized Sushi and all kinds of Japanese delicacies. Well that was not the reality, first no Sushi, no Japanese delicacies, the buffet was pretty much like most buffet at half the price. We had problems getting the waitress to fill our coffee cup. The buffet was average at best, definitely not worth the price. Besides which they charge you 15[% for service, actually it's 12% for service and 3% for administration, which as far as I'm concerned is a rip off.
I would not recommend this palce for any meal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Bonjour Claude B.,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We had indeed advertised sushi on our Easter brunch menu and did not follow thru on that specific food item. However, we did serve many other things that were not advertised!
I will let my Food & Beverage manager know about the quality of the service you received. If you have a chance, please contact us directly so we may discuss the matter and collect more information!

Au plaisir,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had a very nice week-end at this location. The site overlooks St-Sauveur valley which provides an awesome view. If you look at the right spot you can see Montreal's Olympic Stadium mast. The place is a little old but everything is super clean, part of the hotel was updated, rooms are modern and bed super comfortable. First and foremost the staff is awesome! They are totally the best there is!!!

Room Tip: New updated rooms facing St-Sauveur, room is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Bonjour Fran!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a difference ;)

Au plaisir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
5.6 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
157 reviews
3.3 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
151 reviews
16.7 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
808 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Gabriel

Address: 1699 chemin du Mont Gabriel, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: ₹ 5,143 - ₹ 12,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mont Gabriel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mont Gabriel is located halfway between Montreal and Mont Tremblant. 4 stars hotel and 4 season resort offering ski in ski out and 18 hole golf on site. A few km from St-Sauveur factories and MSSI activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mont Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel Sainte-Adele, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing