We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Mont Gabriel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Visited this past weekend with another couple. We were in the rustic section. They paid about 30% more to be in the newer section close to the pool/spa. I had absolutely no issues with the Rustic King room we had other than it being quite the distance from the front desk. Thru the bar, up some stairs, a few turns through dim narrow hallways, etc. The room was fairly spacious, with a log cabin wall style. The usual basics, flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, and a couple of chairs. Bathroom was old but clean. Little counter space and old looking shower head but workable with no shortage of hot water. We had a hair dryer, individual soaps, shampoo, & conditioner.

The rooms in the newer section were definitely nicer so if you're going to spend much time inside you may want to upgrade. Larger, much more modern, big windows, balconey, and beautiful mountain views. A fridge and sink. Nice bathroom.

As for the location, you're right on the Mont-Gabriel ski area and a short drive to St-Sauveur for dining and shopping or more ski areas. Nothing else is walkable. In summer they have a golf course.

Our walk from the end of the rustic section to the pool/spa was a trek and only once we got there did we discover that towels were not available and should be brought from the room. It was so packed with kids that we decided against going back. It was around 5 PM so everyone was back from skiing. I'd think that it would be less crowded earlier & later.

The lobby area was nice, the bar and patio area very nice. You can get light food in the bar area if you don't want the 4 course meal at the diningroom, but at $36 with a decent selection, we thought that restaurant was fairly priced.

It is true, as others have mentioned about the rustic section, that you may hear conversations (and other night time activities) from adjoining rooms. In our case it was at reasonable hours :-)

We plan to return and have already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Bonjour Allan G!
Thank you very much for the review!
We are starting major renovations in the Rustic section in order to add many of the amenities that are now basics in our Superior section. Also, we are tackling our bathrooms at the same time!

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed at Hotel Mont Gabriel a few weeks ago for a weekend... rooms were lovely, modern and clean. Hotel staff were very friendly especially the bartenders, and you receive a discounted price on the lift tickets when you purchase from the hotel instead of from the mountain. Having the hotel half way up the mountain was a huge bonus and great for not having to lug all your equipment around. The only thing I would have liked improved was the quality of the towels in the rooms and maybe having the kitchen open a little longer to enjoy some food right after a night ski... we ended up ordering food for delivery instead which still worked out and tasted delicious. Would 100% come back for another stay, next ski season!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Bonjour Victoria!
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to have you visit again soon :)

Jessica C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nice location at the top of the hill. We enjoyed the great view. Perfect place for skiing, with no lines for the lift. Food were expensive and nothing that we could really enjoy. We liked the lit up fireplace and enjoyed the pool and hut tub.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mariola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Bonjour Mariola A!
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay! I will transfer your comments about the price of the food to my colleagues as they will evaluate the situation.
Au plaisir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Really good looking resort. Has a rustic feel, but looks newly renovated. St. Mortiz bar is a great spot to grab light fares and drinks; pool-tables and comfortable chairs in all public spaces. Firewood burning in the fireplace makes for a great atmosphere at the bar. Service is great and even though the bartender's didn't know how to make the drink I wanted, she still made a valiant effort and with a smile (didn't do too bad a job)
A lot of families with young kids as you'd expect at a winter resort. Didn't get it make use of all amenities, but the restaurant and bar had great food. Rooms are very nice, simple, and with comfortable beds. Great view out of my window. Looking at a ski slope from the balcony.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Zarif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Bonjour Zarif K!
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay went as well as planned!
We work hard to ensure that our customers have the best stay possible!

We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great resort for a getaway. Room rates are somewhat pricey without breakfast provided.
After we checked in, they asked us to enter our room through side doors of the building and it was not convenient at all with the snow covered all over the steps. The stairway is very narrow, find it uncomfortable with our hands full of our baggage.

Room Tip: The view of Mont Saint Sauveur is great if weather is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Bonjour Renee C!
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort for your getaway! If you visited us on a weekend, we are indeed a little pricier than on weekdays. I will have the side entrances verified by our maintenance staff to ensure optimal safety for our guests!

Au plaisir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
5.6 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
216 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
160 reviews
3.3 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
153 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
163 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#8 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Gabriel

Address: 1699 chemin du Mont Gabriel, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: ₹ 6,889 - ₹ 11,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mont Gabriel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mont Gabriel is located halfway between Montreal and Mont Tremblant. 4 stars hotel and 4 season resort offering ski in ski out and 18 hole golf on site. A few km from St-Sauveur factories and MSSI activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mont Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel Sainte-Adele, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing