We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
64
110
80
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
110
80
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts group meeting saint sauveur new year's holiday round of golf rooms are modern dining room great amenities golf package past few years flat screen tv nice outdoor pool hotel restaurant small bathroom minute drive adjoining rooms log cabin
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Been going there for a few years now. Hotel is a good quite resort to just sit by the pool and relax. Rooms are small and clean. Place was built a long time ago so it is expected. Front desk nice and helpful. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, very clean and heated so not to cold for you on a chilly morning. Lots of room and chairs to sit on. Found that breakfast was a bit expensive for a buffet, but if you get it included with your room worthwhile.
Kids had a blast lots of activities to do around there as your in the mountains.

Room Tip: If you do not like the old rustic feel ask to have a room on the newer side of the Hotel. The older rooms are basically small and are ski lodges. Newer rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Mont Gabriel Hotel sits on an amazing site ! Lovely grounds, it has a very nice appeal and great view of the St Sauveur valley. The outdoor bar / pool area is well maintained and a great place to relax afetr a day of golfing or playing tourist in the valley. The hotel rooms themselves are a little dated, investing a few dollars would turn this hotel into a top notch 5* resort. At dusk, the hotel kinda feels like the resort in the movie "The Shinning" .. kinda spooky but loved the feel ! The staff is frendly and helpful. I understand that the restaurant is amazing, although we did not give it a try. We were at the hotel the night of a storm .... and lost electricity from 7PM through to 2AM. I dont know if teh hotel has generators but was not impressed with this ..... seems like an issue in many parts of Quebec ! The young girl at the front desk was overwhelmed with unhappy clients. Not sure where the hotel manager was at this point .... but his pressence and maybe free drinks or comps for his clients would have kept several guests from leaving and others happy. Overall, did enjoy my stay ... but not sure if I woudl go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denys_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Good, solid hotel - staff very polite and helpful. Site is absolutely beautiful - on top of a mountain, view is breathtaking. Hotel itself is very well equipped for all kinds of sports, etc. even a golf course, but the rooms are a little outdated. It needs to be refreshed a bit - food was good, breakfast buffet was delicious. I would recommend the hotel to others for good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prairierose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for only one night. We arrived early and our room was ready so we went to change to our swimsuits as the pool area was beautiful and we couldn't wait to cool off. The room was disappointing, very small, smelled of damp wood and the window air conditionner was so noisy. No problem, we only had to sleep in the room so off we went to enjoy the pool area. Great service and very well manicured, we spent a very relaxing afternoon. We decided that we would take advantage of the "fine French restaurant" for dinner so we made reservations for 19:30. We showed up to a large dinning area, very noisy, not a great ambiance. We ordered dinner from a large menu. All I can say is that the appetizers were microwaved, the main meal (we chose steaks) was less than fine! The potatoes were powdered and veggies over cooked, not impressed for the pricing.
The only positive is the beauty of the laurentians and the hotal has nothing to do with this! We would NOT go back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

One of the oldest hotels in the area, hotel Mont-Gabriel has not done much to renew itself over the years. My friend and I and our kids stayed there for 2 days over the march break. The price was decent, the room was O.K. yet other than these two factors, the hotel does not really impress. I will just stick with the pros and cons. Pros are: nice view, decent ski hill, hotel and staff does not mind guests bringing food from outside, relaxed attitude and good-to-average food. The buffet was nice and the kids really enjoyed that. Cons: really old, pool too small and smells horrible because of the excess chlorine. Also the pool area itself did not look very clean. No activities for kids except the arcade room which is oddly placed right next to the bar area and staff asks the kids to leave the room after 9.00 pm which again is highly odd- leaving parents no other option but to go to their room I guess. Since it is a family oriented hotel it would be nice if they could add table-tennis or a better ice-rink - investments which would not normally cost the hotel much yet would keep families happy.
Overall I would only recommend this place if you are looking for a place just to sleep for your ski vacation. Otherwise, there are other - better- options around the laurentiens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zutagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews