We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently awesome!”

A l'Express Gourmand
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Sainte-Adele
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Chef Didier puts heart, soul and creative touch... EVERY TIME.
Obviously a passion for this man and a real treat for us.
Many years have passed since our first visit and we had never been for CDN Thanksgiving. Don’t think we’ll miss another.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 4puttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I was in awe from beginning to end. Everything was absolutely perfect! From the attention to detail when the menu was explained to us by the owner to the food that was expertly prepared by Chef Didier. The rustic yet sophisticated feel of this quaint restaurant made me feel at home. I could have stayed for hours and hours. Especially in the company of Mme Vivianne, who is simply adorable! Husband and wife definitely make the perfect duo. Bravo!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fannycalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A quaint restaurant with superb french cuisine. We've been several times now and the meals have always been absolutely delicious. Run by husband and wife, the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Vivianne is a delightful hostess, taking the time to explain what goes into the meals and how they're prepared. From the entrees to the main dish and accompanying vegetables, everything was exquisite. For refined dinning this gem of a restaurant is highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

From the very charming hostess to the delicious Argentine shrimp, this was a great experience. My shrimp entree was a delicate mix of flavors and was gluten free and dairy free. My salad was tender leaves of organic lettuce grown locally. My husband loved the veal meatballs. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JanetDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is a quaint French restaurant that serves excellent meals along with the most charming hostess...who explained the all French menu charmingly...this establishment is organic friendly and able to accommodate gluten free patrons...my wife and I had a fantastic dining experience

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A l'Express Gourmand also viewed

 
Sainte-Adele, Quebec
 
Sainte-Adele, Quebec
 

Been to A l'Express Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing