We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch”
Review of Royal Oak

Royal Oak
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Spilsby
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Sixteen of us descended for lunch and the food and service was excellent. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly place really 0good homemade food dogs welcome well worth a visit you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pamc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

All i can say is we went to the pub for a meal to celebrate a dear friends birthdayand it turn out to be a smashing evening.
The food was traditional pub food but cooked to perfection i would recommend this pub to anyone
As i understand it the venue is under new managment and all ai can say is they have our night was excellent, the food was excellent and was very reasonably priced
we will be going again

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisaward1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had always just not bothered, well we did it this week with friends and what a great place. Staff are fab, food is really good at a good price. The menu is very extensive and you would have to be extra picky not to find a dish you would enjoy. Why not 5 stars?? I'm not sure possibly a bit of lack of atmosphere but not the pubs fault , large shoot party in who were very loud and took the room over a bit to much. I will update after next visit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MrsFussyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We always go for a family meal for my mum's birthday. This year she booked the Royal Oak. 6 adults and 1 child. We arrived at 12 and after a very warm welcome we were shown to our table. The table was in a corner so we didn't have anyone walking passed which was really nice. The lovely bubbly waitress took our order, choice of beef, pork or turkey. We had a mix of beef and turkey. The food soon arrived with 2 jugs of home-made gravy. Roast potatoes, stuffing, peas, carrots, cabbage, mashed potatoes and homemade Yorkshire pudding. The beef was so tender and the couple that had turkey said how moist it was. The desserts were excellent. I used to live in the village many years ago and can honestly say the pub was never this good with both food and atmosphere. Photo is the Strawberry bomb.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Oak also viewed

Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 
Skendleby, Lincolnshire
Spilsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing