We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Golden Wedding Venue”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dove Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Eye, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
1 review
“5 Star Golden Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were 8 adults and 6 children (from 6 months to 12 years), Grandparents, Grandchildren, Cousins, Brothers, Sisters, Spouses, In-laws and so on. Dove Farmhouse turned out to be as near to perfect in terms of space, disposition of bedrooms, games room and gardens. We had a terrific Easter Egg Hunt in the garden; the table football and snooker were very popular (especially with the adult males) the nice big kitchen/diner meant we could invite over three other relatives, who lived nearby, to a big Sunday Lunch. Highly recommended - we'll come again next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a fantastic Golden Wedding anniversary and Easter weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally I
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very welcoming,warm and clean farmhouse with loads of space for all the family”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful stay in delightful surroundings. Everything was provided from a well equipped kitchen to bed linen and towels. It was very clean throughout. My 2 year old granddaughter loved it as did we all. One small problem is that one of the bedrooms is off another bedroom so you need to be happy with someone possibly walking through in the night! All the relaxing areas were used and found to be very comfortable the table football and snooker were real hits with everyone.
A great place to stay with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill R
1 review
“Perfect house for a large group of mixed ages”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic farmhouse that was perfect for celebrating a 90th birthday. All rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. Lovely garden with good seating area and plenty of parking. Well equipped kitchen and a very nice welcome pack. Would recommend the nearby Oaksmere Hotel for drinks, bar meals and restaurant meals.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vonny82
Benfleet
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic farmhouse! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We hired dove farmhouse for a family get together as my brother came home from Aus for a few weeks! There were 14 adults - three generations!! We couldn't believe how spacious it was! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out! Games room was a bonus. Although the house was big it was still very homely! Garden was big with plenty of room for the youngsters to play cricket, badminton and have a kick around!! Plenty of seating for everyone inside and out with a lovely big barbeque which we made use of! surrounding area is beautiful! Had a nice lunch at the queens head in eye! Osksmere hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk down the road and although being refurbished there is still a nice bar and restaurant serving food and the grounds are lovely! Had a nice Sunday lunchtime drink there! Caroline, the property manager was really helpful responding quickly to my queries. I would recommend this property for any age. I would definitely go back without a doubt!! Superb!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbird4687
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for large groups with kids”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently hired Dove Farmhouse for Easter weekend and what a beautiful house it is. There were 6 families in total, 11 adults and 6 young children. The space is very generous and we certainly didn't feel on top of one another. There are plenty of bathrooms so no waiting around to have a shower. We ordered a large grocery shop delivered from the local supermarket so we were well stocked and didn't need to leave the whole weekend other than for a little trip to Jimmy's Farm about 35 min drive away. A nice little attraction for young kids.
It's a fantastic house and I would highly recommend to any groups of friends especially with young children. Safe garden, great new BBQ, lovely rooms, towels and linen and a wonderful welcome basket of cakes and goodies. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The large kitchen/diner
Liked least: Slanty floor in one of the rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing