We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant for lunsj”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ko Muk
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for lunsj and has panang with chicken. Food was great, buy maybe the portion was a little little.
Prices was very good. The resort is a bit og the main track. Service was very good. Worth a try!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Koltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in The Sun Great Resort and our stay couldn't have been better! At first you can feel a bit awkward since the resort's surrounding is not the prettiest. But as soon as you enter in the bungalow your first opinion about the resort will go away! First of all, staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome straight away! The bungalows are very clean and spacious and bed is comfy! Every night someone will come to the room to set up the mosquito net, which is a very nice touch :) The swimming pool is clean and a good place to chill. The beaches proper for swim are a bit far from the resort. Breakfasts is really nice and the food in the restaurant is good in general. Another huge plus for the resort is the fact that there are complimentary bikes to cycle around the island and also a complimentary taxi whenever you buy the boat tickets with them! Overall our stay was very good and I would totally stay here again!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sury F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

When you arrive to the resort you get a really warm welcome from the staff. We only stayed one night on our way south, but we could easily have stayed a couple of nights more if we have had the time. The beach is tidal, but you can borrow bikes for free or take a motorcycle taxi to go to other beaches or the fishing village. A very nice and clean resort with total calm!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank liches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Sun Great Resort is a great choice if you want to stay away from the other resorts on the island which are crowded by tourists. In this hotel, you get to live right next to local fishermen and their families. The island is very small, so getting to the other resorts takes no longer than 15min even by walking.

The service in this hotel was exceptionally good. When we were leaving for our morning flight at 6am, the hotel staff cooked us breakfast 1.5 hours before the breakfast is usually served. I've never gotten better service even in 5-star world class hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmok2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The bungerlow is pretty new and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpull. The place is definitely something for people who enjoy quietness. There only a few bungelows around this place. Some restaurants are in walking distance but the island is very small. The longest distance is about 2-3 km. You should bring enough cash as there no ATM on the island and the few place who accept credit cards chrage you 7% for cash.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Muk
0.9 km away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
12.4 km away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Anantara Si Kao Resort
1.1 km away
Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort
11.4 km away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort

Address: 129/1 Moo 2 Ko Libong Subdistrict, Ko Muk, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ko Muk
Price Range: ₹ 4,499 - ₹ 6,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing