We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seniors menu”

Yavis Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Drumheller
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Ate here early eve on 2 night's and chose items from seniors/lighter menu. 3 courses for 13 dollars, ok smaller portions but enough. Great value, fairly tasty, and very friendly/pleasant service. Thanks Zaynah. Would like to have tried more items on menu but back to blighty tmrw!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had dinner here . The staff were friendly even though they were short staffed the day we went. The food was good. Excellant value. Great place for families to eat too. They welcomed guests with disabilities . Good menu choice and will do gluten free on request

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were on our way to Medicine Hat and stopped in at Yarvis. This is a good sized place with a bar on the other side. Our waitress was Anna and she was a real sweetheart. She bent over backwards to order our food the way we preferred and she was also very friendly. Our food was excellent and the bill was very reasonable. If I were you, I would give this restaurant a try.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My friend and I had supper here after a great day of site seeing. We both ate off the seniors menu and it was filling and satisfying. Service was good. Price was right. No complaints.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank obviousk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Big group visited after participating in the 8th Annual Dinosaur Valley half marathon. The weather was fabulous and we had the patio to ourselves!
Stephani, our waitress exceeded all expectations being friendly and keeping the excellent ice cold beer on tap coming. (They have a very nice selection of beer on hand). Her service was impeccable with a brilliant sense of humour.
The food was good, enough and very affordable.
These are the ingredients that makes one remember a unremarkable place and we will definitely go there next time we are in Drumheller.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yavis Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yavis Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing