We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
301
178
76
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
178
76
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar front desk flight deck wedding reception park fly edmonton airport wake up call great price comfortable rooms free shuttle shuttle service alison bilal lounge brunch convenience vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Nice clean hotel, convenient airport. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food also very good.
Bilal the gentleman working the front desk was very helpful and pleasant to do business with. Hotel is easy to locate and in nice driving distance to Edmonton and Leduc

Room Tip: We chose an upgrade for a king bed. Spacious room to relax when not out and about
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trick600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveGM, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Location, location, location. We have a good location, it is true: but I am also very happy to hear that you found the Executive Royal to be clean and the staff to be friendly! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the gym - the cardio section has some nice newer machines and Smart TVs. The multi-use weight machine could use an update. Also, there was a lovely Sunday brunch set up in the lobby that looked like a huge selection of tasty options. Overall great amenities!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank FiliousFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveGM, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you for staying with us! WE have made some recent investments into our fitness facilitates that has doubled the size of the area and tripled the number of machines available for use. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This hotel is across the highway from the airport for early morning flights. It is also close to several park and fly facilities. Bed was very comfortable.

You could hear the kids running through the halls uncontrolled by their parents. Fortunately we were on a higher floor so had no issues getting to sleep and the wake up call was perfectly timed.

Also breakfast was available extremely early so we were able to eat prior to going.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedDaisy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveGM, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you for staying at the Executive Royal Hotel!

Mornings are important when you are staying at the airport: wakeup calls have to be on time, and breakfast has to be available early. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

When I walk in the hotel with my dog, the carpet in the lobby is really clean and the floor is well maintained. The front desk agent (Bilal) is so friendly and professional. The check in process is really efficient as well. He also greet me with my First name and followed with a phone call after I checked into my room to ensure everything is good. My dog loves the room because it is really spacious and NO CARPET! Housekeeping did a great job to make the room smell so good. I didn't realize that is a pet friendly room.
The Food in the restaurant is amazing! Good portion with reasonable price.
WILL BE BACK!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveGM, General Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thanks for the review! We have recently renovated many of our rooms with clean, attractive faux-wood flooring: and we couldn't be happier with the result.

But, if carpeting is more to your liking, please request the "South Tower" when booking or checking in!

Thank you also for your comments about our staff, if you read tripadvisor you will have noted that Bilal is a favourite among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

My wife and I travel to Edmonton for business and stayed in Motels within Edmonton that did not meet our expectations and were much higher priced.
My advice stay outside the city. The commute is easy and quick.
The motel was clean, competively priced, accepted pets and had a great sports bar and resturant and an awesome sunday brunch like we never seen before and we are retired. The brunch had a wide varity of foods, vegies, fruits, breakfast eggs and meats, sea foods, pastrys, and much more.
Two thumbs up.
Great job.
Keep it up

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveGM, Manager at Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Great rooms, great food, and lots to do in the hotel. We have listened to our guests over the years and are always improving. Thank you for staying at the Executive Royal Hotel at the airport: and let us know if there is anything else that we can do to improve the quality of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews