We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
196
36
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel amenitiesedmonton airporttriple glazed windowshot tub and steam roomawesome hotelglass showergreat breakfast includednight capnice bathroomfree breakfastcomfortable bedsbeautiful propertytruck stopliquor storewater pressuresuper friendly stafflow price
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Truly nice stay! Impressed with condition, cleanliness, staff, food, an unexpected surprise right by the airport. Thought we’d end up in something just ok! Highly recommend! Breakfast was delicious with a lot to choose from.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wannabeamermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear wannabeamermaid,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review.
It means a lot to us that you continue to visit us as it really shows how much or efforts truly mean to our guests.
Please ensure to keep calling us directly to receive the very best rates so we can keep you coming for years to come.
Thank you for the perfect rating!

Ryan Yoo, GM
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just had a tremendous stay st the Wyndham Garden (Edmonton Airport) hotel. It was immaculate. The amenities were modern. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very quiet. Very reasonably priced. Best of all the staff was fantastic. The front desk staff were extremely professional and all staff we encountered (kitchen staff, cleaning staff) did their utmost to ensure we were comfortable and we taken care of. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and the hotel is a short drive away from Edmonton (20-30 minutes). We would highly recommend this hotel and we definitely plan to stay there on future trips to Edmonton.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shuch_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Shuch_01,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a lovely review with new and potential guests.
It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we love to provide our guests and we are thrilled to know you had a perfect stay. Our team of staff truly adore making sure all guests have an amazing stay and we do hope to see you again.

Thank you

Ryan Yoo
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This hotel had a comfortable room and a convenient location for our return flight home close to the airport. The staff were very nice.

The breakfast was the worst ever with some meat wraps you microwave and stale bagels all of which went in the garbage. We has toast and the really weak coffee.

A construction crew was staying there and dropped large clumps of mud in our hallway and elevator and lobby in the morning. Staff saidmthey were staying there a long time and always refused to take the boots off, no one acts like that at home. I thouht since it was a long term thing they had given up which was inconsiderate to other guests . The company that hired them was probably footing the bill and should be contacted.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear chickandbeast,

I would like to sincerely apologize for your breakfast experience during your stay with us. I have attempted to contact you personally to not only apologize but also to gain additional insights into your experience.

We strive to provide our guests with great hospitality experiences.
Obviously, we failed to meet this goal during your stay and for that, I sincerely apologize. We will be using your feedback to make immediate improvements and changes to ensure future guests do not experience the same issue.

Please contact me directly to better serve you in the future.


Regards,

Ryan Yoo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Pleasant, welcoming and smiles everywhere. We were impressed! We stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year, every year and this stay was refreshing to say the least. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have seen for decades.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddodge97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear ddodge97,

We are pleased to know we may see you again in the future.
Thank you so much for the perfect rating as we love to provide the most amazing service and products so we see you for years and years to come. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your trip home was a safe one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The hotel is very new. It is very clean and the service at the front desk was excellent. We are in room 517 the room is comfortable. The temperature in our room was very
easy to control. the hotel lobby was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BurnnLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Y, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Edmonton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear BurnnLove,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. It means a lot to us that you continue to visit us as it really shows how much or efforts truly mean to our guests. Please ensure to keep calling us directly to receive the very best rates so we can keep you coming for years to come. Thank you for the perfect rating!


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews