We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
65
87
43
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
87
43
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespancake machinemicrowave and fridgenew brunswickhot and cold itemsfree breakfastnice breakfastlight sleeperfront desk stafftrain noiseedmonton international airportthe breakfast arealate checkthe room was nicenight's sleepbeds were comfortableearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Super close to the airport, the room was large, spotlessly clean with all the amenities you could need. Considering how close it is to the airport and the level train crossing, it was extremely quiet and the comfy bed let us enjoy a good night's sleep. The free breakfast was very good, with lots of choices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our clean and spacious guest rooms and the complimentary breakfast with warm choices! We are pleased to know that we had come together to provide you with the most enjoyable stay. Our housekeeping team takes pride in being extremely meticulous and detail-oriented while cleaning rooms, and the entire team in providing our guests with that special home-away-from-home experience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This is a relatively new property about two kms away from the airport. We stayed here for two days. Rooms are large and spacious with modern decor and furnishings and carpets. Rooms have high ceilings and comfort control and look very clean and attractive, equipped with mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave, ironing table, but no mini safe. Rooms have large screen modern HDTVs with many popular channels are available. The property has no restaurant attached to it, but there is restaurant in the building in front of it. Complimentary breakfast is very good with a number of hot and cold items. Free airport shuttle is available for guests. The building has only one elevator (hope it never breaks down) and wait time during checkout may be long. Noise from the nearby railway track may be annoying at times. Overall very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Overall quiet except for the noise from the train track.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to learn that you had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us! We are grateful for your positive comments regarding our clean and attractive guest rooms, convenient shuttle and our complimentary breakfast with warm choices and at the same time it is unfortunate to hear that you felt the checkout time long and the train sound annoying at times. Your concerns will be addressed in timely manner and we encourage guests to advise our front desk staff about any noise complaints so that we may have an opportunity to take action and to rectify the situation. Our staff prioritizes guest satisfaction and tries its level-best to go above and beyond for our valued guests. Thank you again for your phenomenal review and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This is in a good location, if you are looking to spend the night near the airport. The shuttle service can be a little erratic (we had to wait a good 20 minutes for it to arrive in the evening, after we were told that it would be there in 5 minutes). However, it was on time the next morning. The carpets in the hallways and our room (#435) needed a good shampoo or replacement. The breakfast room was well stocked and kept neat and tidy. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your positive comments regarding our tidy and well stocked room and friendly and efficient front desk staff. It is always encouraging for our staff to hear such positive comments regarding their efforts to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced shuttle and carpet issues and I will be sure to discuss your concerns with our staff. Once again, we apologize for not living up to your expectations and hope to accommodate you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

When I travel to Edmonton I always stay here, especially now that the construction of the new part of the Hotel is complete. The room was nice and fresh and the restaurant, Eclipse, next door was convenient. The breakfast is always a plus and staff exceptional. Especially the front desk. Just a few minutes from the airport and shuttle to and from. I will see you again thank you.

Room Tip: Only tip is to keep doing what you are. It was perfect.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisK3137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your phenomenal review and your loyalty to our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our entire team was able to contribute to memorable visits for you. It is always encouraging for our staff to hear positive comments regarding their efforts to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Our team tries its level best to go above and beyond for our valued guests. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We went out of our way for the waterslide- it delivered good fun for the kids.There are not many hotels in Edmonton with slides. Good to know information-This hotel has a loud train that passes by. Breakfast includes a Pancake machine, breakfast staff was efficient, food was kept hot and replenished. The desk needs more staff. The agent was trying to manage the desk and phone by herself and therefore waits were very long for desk service. This place does not have a true business center, just a courtesy computer in the main lobby. I wish hotel chains would distinguish between a courtesy computer and business center. They are two different things. I needed a closed door quiet place to work, and the lobby was not the place to do that.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank SafeTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed our water slide and appreciate your positive comments regarding our breakfast and breakfast staff. At the same time it is unfortunate to hear that you had to wait long for front desk service and our business center was inefficient for you. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to find ways to continually improve guest experience. I assure you that we will work hard to ensure an enjoyable stay the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews