We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Meal at Bob's”
Review of Bob's Bar n' Grill

Bob's Bar n' Grill
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Featuring the Round Room for Reservation dining!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Meal at Bob's”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Bob's Bar n' Grill has had fabulous food every time I have been there.
The service is excellent, the staff is extremely helpful, and the food is consistently great. Without a doubt THE Best Burger in the lower mainland!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We purchased a groupon for this restaurant and we were so pleased by the atmosphere, service was spectacular and the food was so delicious. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is by far the best restaurant in Aldergrove...even Langley! Love, love, love the warm chicken spinich salad! The homemade burgers and fries are incredible and eggs bennie and twoonie mimosa's at Sunday brunch are the best! My main addiction at Bob's though has got to be the deep fried cheesecake! We love the fun, friendly atmosphere too!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LL30Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing meal - Great service!”
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This was our first time to Bob's ...I drive by every day home to from work to Abbotsford. We bought a "Groupon" online for Bob's, so here was our opportunity to try it. We honestly didn't expect the great experience we had, considering the location - across the street from the Aldergrove bowling alley and infamous Alder pub - BUT, we were very happily surprised. Bob himself meets and greets, the server was very attentive and helpful without being overboard. There was live jazz-based music - very nice, and according to the menu, it seems that there are regular live musicians there. Now, for the food - WOW! We had one of the specials that the chef had put together for Valentines week-end. We had the halibut with scallops and large prawns, with nice veggies - roasted root vegetables and a delicious rice pilaf. The seafood was absolutely delicious - all perfectly cooked and deliciously seasoned with a wonderful sauce. The veggies were perfectly roasted and complimented the fish perfectly, and the rice dish was very nice. Portions were very good, but we "forced" ourselves to have one of the special desserts, the tequila chocolate creme brulee.... honestly to die for! Even the coffee was great. We will definitely tell our friends and will go back. I hope the location doesn't discourage anyone - this is a great place to eat!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suemom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Bar n' Grill also viewed

 
Aldergrove, Langley
Aldergrove, Langley
 
Langley, British Columbia
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Bob's Bar n' Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing