We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
201
130
21
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
130
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast sandwich across the street modern hotel spg points wraps cook top rain shower hardwood floors fridge freezer the breakfast area small kitchen grocery store long term stay main floor fifth floor fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The Element Vancouver Metrotown was a great hotel for our weekend trip with my in-laws. The rooms are all equipped with mini kitchenettes, which is convenient for those traveling with families. Our room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom.

The hotel is close to shopping malls and a few restaurants, and if you want to go into the city it's just a short drive or train ride away. The service was great, although the breakfast buffet was just so-so.

Given the affordability of the hotel and its convenient location, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farah287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

A lady mins to book this hotel as airbnb cancel us.
Location we are not sure how well. Not enough time to do an overall research about it.

Surprise surprise... when we arrive - no one assist us for our bags. Self servcies.
But a trolley at side to make it easier.
Check in - express - fast - nice

To our room- big enough for 3 of us.
A little of room space for a toddler to run /walk around.

Bed - comfortable enough that jetlag over a day.

A small kitchen - serve us well for our need

Location - I am glad that Airbnb cancel us. So we stayed here.
Opposite a superMarket. Tons of food
Even dinasty a dim sum right behind us only haha... wonderful ... a good surprise

Overall I will go back to this hotel soon for my next visit

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xujiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice.. we had booked two rooms but when we arrived we didn’t find what was promised.. eventually a day later they fixed it, but it did take a day.
Elevators stopped working for a full day and we had kids with us so that was another lost day.
We were visiting Vancouver and I thought this was good.. it turned out to be really far from the city.. it is almost in the middle of china town, so going down for a walk, we didn’t see what we were hoping on seeing in Vancouver.
One mall is close by, has decent shops, but not vacation quality.
The rooms were big and had nice balcony and sunny.. clean and had a full kitchen so it was nice when we wanted to make our own food in there.. breakfast is standard bagels and cream cheese and a few other things, nothing to really look forward to. There are two grocery stores close by.. the bigger and nicer one was hidden so make sure you ask reception about it.
Over all stay was ok, but next time I go I’ll probably choose something closer to Downtown Vancouver.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rannawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This was such a lovely place to stay! was in town for a training at the JI and it was close enough to get there in 15 mins. The room was clean and fresh - STAFF were amazing. had a lovely breakfast and a evening snack time. LOved to pool and the exercise room. BUT I have to come back again to the staff - wonderful. It is on the pricey side and you have to pay for parking - but wonderful stay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Everything is shiny and new at the Element. The rooms are super-functional for work and for relaxing, and the full fridges and kitchen make it a breeze to have snacks and treats at the ready for an extended stay.

It's close to some great restaurants and to public transit, which means that being out of downtown is just fine. Sometimes it is better to stay here when downtown Vancouver rates are through the roof.

The included buffet breakfast is quite decent.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jasonakeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews