We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
1 review
“We love this Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We so enjoyed our room and the delightful staff that we stayed an extra two nights. We were treated like special guests. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbnsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Day_Inn, Manager at Happy Day Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for the kind words. We were happy to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    37
    10
    34
See reviews for
34
33
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

As previous reviewers stated, it is an older building a bit out of the way, about 20 min walk to Edmonds St skytrain or 5 min with the bus stopping outside. But it is a nice neighbourhood, the italian/greek restaurant across the road is excellent budget dining. The room was large, comfy and clean. A bonus is the laundry/mini gym in the basement. Breakfast included in the very moderate price (decent coffee, muffins, bagels, juice and fruit) also appreciated, as is free wifi. Most importantly, great staff going out of their way to help out with everything from public transport directions and downloading drivers to our wireless modem. Will definitely come back! Only minor concern was the antique aircon that was everything but quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Day_Inn, Manager at Happy Day Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank-you for the kind words, we were happy to have you. Could you let us know (you might have already) which room number you were in? We have been replacing our old units with brand new digital units and perhaps the room you stayed is in need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Not a lot of amenities but that wasn't what we were looking for. If you fell fine using public transport this hotel is perfect for travelers to Vancouver on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjwerner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Day_Inn, Manager at Happy Day Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Thank-you for the kind feedback; we were happy to have you! Did you know your review can earn a 15% discount on your next stay? Simply print your review and mention at the time of reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sooke bc
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

the queen size bed is a double bed 53w x 75l . Ants crawling around bed and bath. cigarette smoke coming from next room . room condition very poor . slept sideways on bed with feet on the chairs . hallway very noisy . air conditioner falling apart .

Room Tip: don't get room 317
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neveragain48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Day_Inn, Manager at Happy Day Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the room. I can confirm the bed is in fact a queen measuring 30" x 80".

Further, the smoke was an issue as you shared a deck with the adjacent room (316) and had your window open, thus smoke drifted in. When you raised the issue with the front desk we immediately told the guest in the adjacent room not to smoke on the patio and to come out front.

Each complaint that you made to the desk was handled immediately with the utmost respect. When you were still dissatisfied with the room we offered to switch rooms immediately. However, you asked if you could check-out as space at a family member's house had become available. Contrary to hotel policy we allowed the check-out and refund of balance.

We try to make each customer's stay at the Happy Day Inn comfortable and memorable. Unfortunately, we cannot please everyone and we value the feedback good or bad so that we can continue to provide quality service. I have taken note of your complaints and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Really enjoyed my stay here. It's not a "fancy" room, but it's clean, the beds are comfortable and the room we were in was very quiet. There was a bit of noise from another room being heard in the hallway, but inside the room, we heard nothing. Breakfast was doughnuts and coffee, more than good enough for us. My biggest concern with booking a hotel I have no idea about is cleanliness, and they were top notch. It's an older building, but the double room we had was well-cared for. Very much a place I would stay again. I didn't like that there was no restaurant or bar inside the hotel, but you are literally across the street from restaurants, and there is a bar/liquor store just a couple blocks away, so when I say that this was a downside, it really wasn't. I also did notice that the cleaning staff did not pay attention to the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on our doorknob, and cleaned the room when we were gone regardless, so just keep that in mind if you are the kind of person who really wants their privacy!

Room Tip: Double Queen room was fantastic value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_Day_Inn, Manager at Happy Day Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank-you for the compliments regarding your stay at the Happy Day Inn. I will take note of the issue with the housekeeping and advise them of your concerns. However, it is our policy to enter the room at least once every two days, but we would be more than happy to do so at your discretion if privacy is a concern. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Day Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Day Inn Hotel

Property: Happy Day Inn Hotel
Address: 7330 6th St, Burnaby, British Columbia V3N 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,559 - ₹ 7,769
Hotel Class:2 star — Happy Day Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your travel is for pleasure or business, you will find your stay at the Happy Day Inn an enjoyable one where you will get your money’s worth. And since our rates are amazingly affordable, you can spend more on your vacation or business. Happy Day Inn is located 20 minutes from Downtown Vancouver in the heart of Burnaby in beautiful British Columbia. Its central location, within easy reach to all modes of public transportation makes it an ideal starting point for discovering Vancouver and the Lower Mainland. It is also convenient for people who would like to get away from the congested downtown area and yet remain close to it. Choose from a variety of rooms with queen beds, two double beds and suites. For the convenience of our long term guests, we have rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes. All our rooms are modern, nicely appointed that have private bathrooms, color Cable TVs, direct dial phones with data ports and voice mail and air conditioning. Our deluxe rooms have additional facilities including coffee makers with free coffee/tea and hair dryers etc. Our complementary continental breakfast is a perfect way to start your day. In the evening, you can relax in the Sauna or have a workout in our fitness room. We have special offers for long-term stays. Our 500 sq. ft. meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and has all modern facilities for a business meeting or seminar / symposium. All of the above comes with ample free secured parking for your maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Happy Day Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Day Hotel Burnaby
Hotel Happy Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing