We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing week in Vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I travel quite a bit in Canada on business. Between company budgets and personal preference, I usually do quite a bit of research before choosing a location to stay in. Thank you to all the other Trip Advisor members for your help! With this Hilton, it was an absolute joy to be in such a clean, well-maintained hotel after my previous week in the competitor across the street. Rooms were bright, fresh, and clean! Everyone from the front desk to the valet gentlemen to the In-Room dining crew were pleasant, helpful, and customer-minded. When I did have an issue with some noise problems, they were all empathetic of my experience and were willing to do anything for me. When choosing to utilize the In-Room dining feature, request Jose to be you server. He pays attention to the details when delivering your meal and is very genuine! Great stay! Whenever I am in Vancouver again, I will definitely stay at the Hilton in Metrotown! The theater across the street is a great place to see a show as well!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Matt M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the gracious review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were treated with superior customer service by all of our team members. I will share your kind comments with Jose and let him know that you appreciated his attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,240 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had to stay here twice in January 2012. Rooms were nice and clean and quiet. They have hard wired internet and a desk to set your laptop on. The bathrooms are larger than some I've been in. The staff are very friendly. Parking is covered and whenever I've taken my F-250 extended cab long box 4X4 down there, they've given me a parking spot that is easy to get in and out of. Lots of eating places within easy walking distance. Close to Skytrain as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanFCastlegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear AlanFCastlegar,

Thank you so much for your kind comments we are pleased that you found everything to your liking and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It's my fault. I went on the Hilton website and typed in "Vancouver" as the city. The name of the hotel is listed as "Hilton Vancouver Metrotown". It does say, "Burnaby" after the name of the hotel, but I assumed that this was a neighborhood.

This hotel is 20-30 minutes away from downtown Vancouver. For some reason, Hilton doesn't have a property in Vancouver...

Anyway, I wanted to give two stars, but the truth of the matter is that this was a nice little hotel. Nothing exceptional. The rooms were average without a mini bar in the room. The maid service was actually pretty good. Most hotels clean around your things and this one actually put things away.

The restaurant on the property is good, albeit pricey.

I wouldn't stay here again because of the location, but it's a nice little hotel in a suburb of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Ferinha,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review. I apologize that you were unhappy with the location of the property; however, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of low priced restaurants in the area. Walk to the SkyTrain station if you want to get downtown. No WiFi in the rooms.

Parking is cheap, but should be free.

20 minutes to the Airport when there is no traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IveBeenEveryPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear IveBeenEveryPlace,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I’m delighted that you had an enjoyable trip and that you found the location and service levels to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The hotel is fine (clean and comfortable). Parking is inexpensive. Location isn't that convenient to Vancouver, but the lower price makes up for that. The only thing I can really think about is that they don't "offer" late check out. And by late, I mean 1pm; even as a Diamond VIP. I did get upgraded to a suite, though... room 921. But ugh about the check out thing. It's left a very sour taste and I'm sure this is all that I'm going to remember when I think about this property.

This year I'm both Diamond with Hilton and Platinum with Starwood... Starwood offers guaranteed 4pm late check out no matter what... I think Starwood is winning the "which hotel programme is better" contest.

Sorry, Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, I'm going to opt to Stay at the Sheraton Wall Centre next time I'm in the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear rickolis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate a late checkout. We hope you enjoyed your suite and that you found our hotel team to be hospitable. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: ₹ 8,693 - ₹ 17,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing