We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean beyond belief”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This entire hotel is amazing clean. The staff is all friendly. Only complaint from some of the people in our group ( 4 rooms booked in total ) is there is no wireless internet in the rooms. There is on the third floor in common areas. Apparently you can ask for a wireless router in your room with a credit card on file. It is close to the sky train with about a 5 min walk and Metrotown shopping centre just across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lunarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Lunarcom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m pleased to hear your group enjoyed their stay with us and that you found the hotel location to be convenient. We hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,275 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful. Only a couple of things:
The hotel was quite a way out from the main areas in vancouver.
We had a take away on the first night there and whilst they supplied us with plates and cutlery from the restaurant when we returned the next evening the dirty plates were still in the room. But overall very nice hotel at a good rate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank bertandgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Normally I travel on business but this stay was for a quick weekend getaway. We had a nice room (1810) on the Executive floor but I have to say the bathroom was surprisingly small. I'm not sure if it was unique to that particular room. The toilet was literally between the bathtub and the sink. Very strange.

However, the Executive floor Opal lounge was great and even though we had full breakfast coupons I preferred the breakfast in the lounge (the main dining room breakfast buffet is very busy and the layout is a little odd, making it seem even busier). The staff in the lounge were VERY helpful and courteous. All of the hotel staff were really good. Hats off to management.

Parking can be a bit tight as it is under the building and is shared with a shopping center. Speaking of which, this is an Asian shopping center with a great food court, bank, and other shops. Fun just to walk around and see everything. Across the street is a large shopping mall of fairly average shops. As mentioned by others the train station to downtown Vancouver is nearby. We chose to drive in to town which is about 30 minutes depending on traffic.

All in all it is hard to beat this hotel for the price. I did have a problem using the in-room checkout via the TV, and I'm not sure why (I used these things a few times a month but this one was very strange as I couldn't find any way to type in my e-mail address using the remote). A minor point but just one of those things to note.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear IvanCU,

Thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel staff so helpful. I apologize for the issue you experienced using the in-room checkout, if this happens in the future, please feel free to call the front desk and they can help assist you. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

At check in we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. We were also given breakfast vouchers for their buffet in the morning. All of the staff that we encountered were professional, helpful and very friendly. First the room. Perfect. Comfortable, large, modern, clean and quiet. The extras were better than most. A full size hair dryer, nice lotions and shampoos, flavoured coffees and computer station with printing options set up in the living room. The breakfast buffet was much better than most. A large selection of cold cuts, cheeses, pastries followed by many hot entrees. Transportation into downtown Vancouver was effortless. We walked up about 1.5 blocks and caught the skytrain. They seem to leave every 3 minutes or so for the cost of about $3.00. We were downtown in 15 minutes. The skytrain leaves from Metro town, which happens to be a huge shopping mall. The entire experience was wonderful. We will stay here again, and in fact will stay here any time we go to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear sunwor,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I’m glad you found the amenities and service levels of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I've been to this hotel two times last year, and enjoyed both trips. We booked into a suite both times. The suite has a separate sleeping area, large living room area, and a large bathroom. It looked modern and was very clean. One of my favourite features is the large desk and an actually computer chair. It made working on a laptop much more comfortable. The internet is wired and fast.

All the staff was friendly, and helpful.

We went for breakfast at the restaurant one morning. There was a buffet option or off menu. I had the Salmon Benedict and enjoyed it very much. The price was not bad for a hotel restaurant.

The hotel is attached to an Asian shopping center. There is a food court that had a lot of Chinese food options for lunch or early dinner.
I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmaWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear AmaVWV,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we always like hearing feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite’s amenities and that the hotel staff made you feel at home. We hope to see you return again soon!

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: ₹ 8,731 - ₹ 17,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing