We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
254
194
43
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
194
43
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss chalet country restaurant boundary road shuttle service downtown vancouver sky train station stay there again quiet location room was spotless free shuttle hot tub fridge and microwave we've stayed two queen beds coffee maker front desk staff three nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms ....clean comfy modern, coffee service great tv, luandry hot tub sauna on site, staff very friendly and helpful. Close to gilmore station fir skytrain to downtiwn 7 min walk. Motorcycle parking. Attached restaurant has amazing breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 25davem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb12341, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear 25davem; Many thanks for the 5 Stars! and lovely review following your recent stay with us. We value our guests comments and feedback, and are excited to read that our friendly team and our facilities met and exceeded your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back again on your next motorcycle road trip. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Manager Chris, front desk staff, maintenance staff, and housekeeping are all eager to see my return, and always ready to help me any way possible.

Rooms- Are clean and tidy, beds are comfy. Fridge and coffee pot are available in room.

Service- Free coffee available in lobby 24/7, On request was able to get a room very close to the lobby. 24/7 Laundry guests. Hotel provides free shuttle service in a 5 km range, Driver Richard is awesome. They also provide free spacious parking lot.
The staffs are always willing to assist you for all your needs.
Location- Restaurant attached to the building, as well many other dinning options close by. Area has an LTR close by.

Looking forward to my return visit with the Accent Inn!

Room Tip: Make your request at front desk, according to your need.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr0nda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb12341, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear gr0nda; Wow! thanks for the lovely review and compliments on our friendly staff, services and facilities at the hotel. We were thrilled to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

• Location – Good. 3 bus stops are nearby. 10 to 15 mins walks to nearby Skytrain stations.
• Services of the staff – Fair. Only replied or helped when asked.
• Choices in dining nearby – Poor. There are some restaurants or fast food stores nearby but do not meet our standards.
• Room facilities – Fair. Basic Canadian hotel facilities: coffee maker, water boiler, microwave oven, refrigerator, TV set, alarm clock and hair dryer.
• Room size -- Good
• Room cleanness -- Good
• Quality of sleep – Poor, because the air conditioner in the room is too noisy when running in the quiet night.
• Bathroom facilities – Fair
• Laundry room for the guests – Excellent, help us resolve the laundry problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addicted_to_scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb12341, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Addicted_to_scenery; We were excited to have you stay with us and thanks for the compliments and the feedback. The central and convenient location makes it easy to travel to downtown Vancouver within a few minutes either by the bus transit or the local skytrain which is located just a block from the hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights with our Field Lacrosse teams for Provincials.
We booked a pet friendly room.
We were ground floor which was perfect for our dog and had a grassy area right outside our door which we appreciated. The cleaning staff also left an extra “duck” for our dog to play with. We appreciate this extra touch.

This is a basic hotel room, and it was clean and fine. Beds were comfortable and enough towels, etc.

There was some noise outside through the doors and there were some hotel guests that worked night shift trying to sleep during the day that were very upset with our kids playing outside in the grass during the day. Unfortunately this is just the reality of children playing outside during the day, not much we could do for this. On a sunny February day we let the kids run around in the fresh air.

There are many things close by like a subway, swiss chalet, and a restaurant on premise. All were good choices.

We never had an issue finding parking and felt safe in the area.

Hotel staff was great and allowed the parents to sit in the lobby together in the evening. We even served a few kids meals there without issue.

We would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank curlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb12341, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear curlergirl; Thank you for writing a review. It's great that you found our property very pet friendly. We work hard to welcome all our guests, two or four legged. Glad to know you liked the cleanliness of the room, comfy beds and convenient location of the hotel.. The rubber duckies are certainly a big hit with all our guests, including the family pet. Our security personnel have been updated on your feedback regarding the noise issues and they will be more proactive in attending to any future noise concerns. Look forward to welcoming you back for the next Lacrosse event. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Convenient, comfortable, nice beds, easy parking, lots of dining options nearby, and a relatively swift drive to the central business district, UBC and tourist sights. When Vancouver is heavily booked, as it was on our recent visit, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvgGuy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear AvgGuy008,

Thank you for the great review!
You listed out a pretty comprehensive list of our perks so I won't waste time repeating you!
I'm glad to hear that we were able to be your a home away from home on your recent trip and I hope we can be in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

David
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews