We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel, friendly staff !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel, friendly staff !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our first hotel after the flight from Germany. Very friendly staff, good room. Excellent information about Vancouver and the mall. Great breakfast buffet - with pancakes!!!
We love´d it.

Room Tip: Take n o room to the bus and Skytrain station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loisl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    110
    53
    12
    14
See reviews for
77
58
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
435 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The room was clean, up to date and comfortable. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express meal. I've stayed at another Holiday Inn Express where nectarines and plums were also offered. This would be a nice addition when seasonal fruit is available. The breakfast room had locked doors, which stayed locked until 0630. There were five business travelers waiting to get in. I would be nice if guests could grab their coffee before the 0630 opening (I dislike using the non-dairy products that are offered in the room).
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We do offer seasonal fruits at different times of the year, and as the BC season progresses, we hope when you return, you will see them on our Breakfast Bar selection. We are also renovating our Breakfast Bar area in the next few months, and will have key card access for our guests. At this time, we will be able to offer coffee service outside of our regular hours, and guests may use part of the area at their leisure.

I am happy to hear that our hotel was to your liking, and we hope to see you back with us again soon. With our convenient location, directly connected to Metropolis at Metrotown, BC's largest shopping and entertainment centre, and the Metrotown Skytrain station, we're a popular hotel for out of town guests visiting the Vancouver area.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

They forgot to charge my credit card during check-out so they called me 4 month later to let me know about their mistake. I told the clerk that I would have to double check my credit card bill before they charge me "again" just in case it's a scam or something?!!? So I forgot to call back and about 4-6 weeks later I saw the charge on my credit card bill. They had taken the full amount without my authorisation which turned out to be very frustrating. What if a restaurant did that? I call it poor business ethics. Other then that the hotel is superbly located, they gave me a room upgrade and it was really nice. The pool was also closed which was a little disapointing.

Room Tip: don't be shy! ask for a room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chammpuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
We are sorry that we inadvertently failed to charge your credit card when you stayed with us. Your first night was a Priority Club Award night and to make it more pleasant for you, we simply kept you in the same room on the same account for the second night, which was to be paid by the credit card you gave us when you arrived. Our staff made a mistake and sent the entire bill to Priority Club, and it took them some time to advise that they would not pay for the second night. We called to advise you that the charge would be coming through late on your credit card. We do not charge credit cards unless we have been provided with that card by the cardholder to pay for services that we provide. We are sorry that we could not advise you sooner. We have used this experience to have a coaching session with our Front Desk staff to ensure it does not happen to other guests in the future. Thank you for your feedback about your stay. It seems that you really enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and the service you received. We hope to see you back again when you next come to our area.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel has a great location in the heart of Burnaby and attached to the Metrotown Mall. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated and I found our room to be extremely spacious. As I find with all Express hotels, the breakfast is great value, especially for families. Free parking is definitely a bonus, as is being located right next to the Skytrain station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review. You've been very kind in letting others know of the best kept hotel secret in the Vancouver area - the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown. Our location is outstanding, as is the value added benefits like free hot breakfast, free underground parking, and free wireless internet. And with the Skytrain rapid transit station connected to our hotel by a covered walkway, downtown Vancouver is only 15 minutes away.

We hope to host you again on your next trip to our area.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

My spouse and I stayed one night at Holiday Inn in Burnaby for a short visit in Burnaby, British Columbia. The check-in was easy and fast handled by a male agent with good smile. Overall the quality of room was adequate - clean, small, organized, and efficient just what you expect from a hotel chain.
It is located next to a mall, so offers an easy access to shops & restaurants.
I will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ch2001Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel and that you enjoyed the location. All of our rooms are equipped with fridges and microwaves for your convenience, and all of our rates include a free buffett breakfast, free underground parking, and free wifi. We think we're a great choice when visiting the Vancouver area, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you near.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 4405 Central Blvd | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,346 - ₹ 13,153
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated hotel, guestrooms, conference space and all public space. The Burnaby Hotel 18 min to downtown, BC Place, Rogers Arena & Vancouver Convention Centre by Skytrain. Connected to Metropolis at Metrotown the 2nd largest shopping and entertainment complex in Canada. The hotel also offers complementary full hot buffet breakfast, underground parking and wifi. The location is ideal for leisure and corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations also close to companies like Translink, Electronic Arts, BC Hydro and Telus. The hotel offers conference space with natural light, the Fraser Ballroom can accommodate upto 150 for a sitdown dinner with outdoor terraces as well as a boardroom for upto 10 guests. Full service catering and A/V equipment. Additional amenities include outdoor pool and sun deck and business centre.The adjacent area is undergoing renovation and there may be construction noise during the day from 8 am to 5 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing