We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Laurel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachway B&B Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachway B&B Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
1 review
“Amazing Laurel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had such a great time in Campbell River just couse of the awesome spot but,specially thanks to Laurel that used to gave us smart plans that kept us busy for all day.. And You know what?!?! She is sooo good to do that and this is a big PLUS reasone to choose it!! And what else Its placed in a fantastic position where You'll be able to get to wherever You wanna get to..so simply the best in town!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozmate81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was our third time staying with Laurel in her wonderful suites.
We have stayed in both suites and have always found them to be very clean with everything there to use ready at our fingertips.
Our hostess is so graciuos and helpful all the times.
Many a barbeque have been enjoyed there.
I would recommend it to anyone and we have already got it booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

We spent 6 nights at the Beachway suites. Our host, Laurel was welcoming, always helpful, and could not be a better host. We arrived after travelling for 12 hours and she took us on a quick tour of the town and helped us find our marina and launch our boat. She provided us with charts of the local waters and recommendations for fishing. Our room, Sunset, was beautifully decorated and the kitchette was well appointed (even half & half for our morning coffee). The bed was very comfortable. the suite is nicely decorated and color coordinated.

There is a fenced back yard and beautiful garden, including hot tub. We enjoyed wine and conversation with our host in the garden. Laurel even cooked us a salmon and prawns dinner. We enjoyed playing with her dog Caper. The suites are 1/2 block from the beach and near by shops/grocery. The other suite was empty and we were able to use the deck that overlooked the ocean beach.

The kitchenette has been updated since earlier reviews and has a two burner stovetop with refrigerator. It had all the dishes, glassware, and eveything that we needed to cook with, encluding access to a barbecue.

We highy recomend this suite and will stay again on our next return. Laurel certainly added to the enjoyment of our trip and is an excellent host.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

We felt like home in this tasteful furbished and beautiful studio (sunset suite). The owner Laurel is a wonderful person, so warm and friendly. Also good: very clean, next to the sea, enough parking space.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wene318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in the Sunrise Suite, owned by a lovely and very friendly woman named Laurel Fairclough. She has 2 suites for up to 4 guests in each suite. Garden view or ocean view.
We had a private sundeck with bbq, highspeed internet, own bedroom for the kids, kitchennette and very nice bathroom. Shared hottub in the garden. When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine in the frige, flowers on the table, there were cereals, home made marmelade, orange juice, etc.
Lauren even made us a salade and a cake, we really felt like guests. When it rained, she brought us DVD's and puzzels for the kids. All kind of maps and information about things to do are available in the suite.
10 minutes south of Campbell River and just 50 meters off the waterfront. Nearby shops and restaurants.

We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.6 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
6.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
8.3 km away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.1 km away
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachway B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachway B&B Suites

Property: Beachway B&B Suites
Address: 112 Larwood Rd, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 6,807
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachway B&B Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachway B&B Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachway B&B Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing