We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“hotel had damage also” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anchor Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hotel had damage also”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I also stayed at the hotel after the blow out. This hotel sits right over the ocean and it to sustaned lots of damages from the big blowout. Of the millions of dollarsin damages in Campbell River I am sure it got thousands. I was warned of it by the front desk clerk when I rented my room, at a very dicounted price. I was happy that they stayed open and I had somewhere that was warm & dry and that they were giving local people a large discount due to the near hurrican. Yes the hotel had a lot of damage on the outside but I was warm and treated very welcome for the 3 nights I stayed with them.I stayed at this hotel again last night and was shown your review and I could not believe it and if you check they are already fixing the damages.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    56
    25
    22
See reviews for
41
70
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We live in Campbell River and got caught in the Blowout of 2012 and had no power for three days and needed a room for a couple nites. All of our first options were booked, so we had little choice.
This has got to be the most dilapidated, overpriced, and over promoted Hotel I have ever stayed in. We couldn't get out of there fast enough in the morning.
I am embarrassed to think that we are actually promoting this facility to our tourists.
Hope this helps others to steer clear of this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_in_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campbell River hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Campell River B.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stay at the Anchor Inn quite regualrly and I felt it was only fair to tell Tripadvisor readers the truth about what happened the night "mikeyox" stayed at the hotel. We were the group that asked to be moved to a different room. "mikeyok" and his buddies were drinking booze in the hallway and being loud and very rude. The Anchor Inn staff were extremely helpful in diffusing the situation and quickly moved us to another part of the hotel so we wouldn't be subjected to their obnoxious behavour. Thank you Anchor Inn!

Is the Anchor Inn a 5 Star Carlton Ritz hotel.....no, but if you want a nice place to stay at a reasonable price, you'll like the Anchor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights had a king size bed, nice view, clean quiet room.Pleasant staff at desk and breakfast was good.We have stayed at 4 different places and this was our favorite.Will definitely stay again.Also loved the nice big tv in our room!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendybraaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Yes The views was nice but that's it. There are a few other hotels with equally as nice of a view so don't wreck you stay by staying in this hotel. They overcharged us on our credit card and then said they had a limit on how much they can refund a day? There was a Christmas party in the hotel and they put a group in between our group of families staying their for a hockey tournament. When the coach asked the group to be quiet because our kids were sleeping the liquor kicked in and one of the partiers became loud and confrontational. Eventually they were moved. We had no help from the front desk. The service was terrible.
After a sleep on terrible beds ( way over due for a reno) we checked out and found out that they charged our crdit card for the room that had to be moved because we were involved in the 5 minute arguement.
Bottom line..... Beds not comfortable, Service terrible, loads of stairs, the hot tub was cloudy, changerooms dirty, rooms smelled and did not have a "clean" feeling. A cell phone charger was forgotten and we went to pick it up the next day at 4:30 and the rooms still were not cleaned.

Remember.... You have been warned, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go choose a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeyox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 km away
Above Tide Motel
Above Tide Motel
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Property: Anchor Inn & Suites
Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,437 - ₹ 7,031
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Anchor Inn & Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing